Contest -My Best Friend!!!

in Steem For Bangladesh4 days ago

Myself @aspiya From #Bangladesh

Purple Orange Soft Abstract Mental Health Carousel Instagram Post (2).png

Using Canva, The picture was made

Greetings Wonderful Individuals

I hope everyone is in good health. I am happy to be a part of this great competition with the theme as “My Best Friend.” Friends, especially best friends, are blessings in our lives, the people who add colors, comfort, and happiness to life’s journey. Today it is my great pleasure to tell everybody about my best friend – a person who has greatly supported me.

✅Who is your best friend?

image_20240729-225552__01.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

My best friend is Pinky, and I consider myself to be lucky as I tend to have her on my side since 2011. Pinky is not just a friend but a sister, my best companion for many years, and the best thing that happened to me during this bad period in my life. Indeed, in moments of happiness and times of hardship, Pinky always stands beside me, as a friend, counselor, and well-wisher. I must say, her presence is a blessing, and very grateful for having been a part of my life. Besides, it has many precious moments for me and our communication began with late-night talking and included unexpected traveling. All these personality characteristics imply that Pinky is such a warm-hearted, kind, and friendly and not to mention that she has a lot of patience, and for all these reasons, she is definitely a friend that one would ever wish to have.

✅How strong is your friendship?

_IMG_1591698586514.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

The strength of our bond is exceptionally robust. We openly divulge all aspects of our lives, including our moments of happiness, sadness, and the most intimate confidences that remain undisclosed to anybody else. Despite being in separate places, we make a concerted effort to maintain daily communication, thereby overcoming the geographical separation between us. We provide mutual support in all circumstances, consistently prepared to provide emotional assistance at challenging periods. Throughout the last 13 years, our closeness has transformed into something genuinely remarkable, a connection that surpasses basic friendship and is profoundly valued.

✅How well do you know your best friend?

image_creation_1813010909153207.jpeg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

My current interaction with Pinky is such that I can vouch for her perhaps better than she knows herself. Likewise, she comprehends me in the same way that I do her, thus making us be the best of friends. Despite the geographical gap it is comforting to know that we are always there for each other. Each time I wake up in the morning and throughout the day, I spend some good moments talking with her so that there is no cold between us no matter the distance.

✅Share with us some funny memories with your best friend.

Whenever Pinky and I are together some interesting moments must be happened to us. I remember one of the really funny incidents that we experienced in our home with Pinky was when we tried to prepare a new meal using a recipe in a video that we got from the internet. We had no prior cooking skills and in a moment of confusion between salt and sugar, we added more of the former right to the point of almost making the food barely palatable. Making things worse, we burnt the vegetables to black charcoal seeing that we forgot to set a timer. Not only did the dough turn out to look like Play-Doh and smell like burnt rubber when we attempted to cook it, but our finished “creation” on the table looked more like something concocted in a science lab than a kitchen.

image29-224233__01.jpg

image_20240729-225458__01.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Recalling one of the funniest moments that we have collectively shared is Pinky and her illusion that she is a great biker. Even though she said she could ride a bike so many times she never actually did it. She one day persuaded me to hold one while she took the seat behind me. I initially refused, but she wanted it so much and I then relented.

As soon as I got on the bike, Pinky floored the throttle and the bike went a little forward and then fell to the ground. Both of us fell down on the floor giggling like crazy people, crawling to each other’s side. Luckily neither of us was injured, and seeing us flat on the ground, red-faced with laughter made the situation special.

✅What's the difference between a friend and a best friend?

image_20240729-225631__01.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Therefore, depending on the degree of friendship, one can distinguish between a friend and a best friend.A friend is a person that you sit with and a companion is one who motivates you but a best friend is one who knows you. A best friend is always by your side, weather it is the best of days or the worst of days, understands your abilities and your flaws, and will never betray you. Well, being in someone’s company is not all that being a friend is; a best friend is a valuable asset; he or she is dependable.

In essence, a best friend is a loved one who takes life’s challenges and celebrations with you while standing by your side in full support. And I am the luckiest one because I have a friend like Pinky. Such a relationship is sacred and is based on trust, understanding, love, and kinship that enhances the quality of both individuals’ lives.


I would like to invite my friends @chiagoziee , @josephhonesty, @bonaventure24, @comfortpeter and @owulama to participate in this contest

Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Post

blue pik.png

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

It's so impressive for having one from 2011 till this very year not only that but sharing moments together ❤️

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 4 days ago 

Pinky have really made an impact in your life with what you have described above about her, she is indeed a wonderful human being that always make sure you're happy.
She has done a lot for you and i wish you guys many happy moments together.

Thanks for the invite i will try and participate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46