Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

in Steem For Bangladesh7 months ago

Hello My Dear Friends 😍,

I hope you all are having a great time. I am writing this article for the contest organized by @enamul17. Indeed, it is very valuable for all steemit users.

1700660265951.jpg


♨️Have you protected your Steemit ID password? When or how or who has influented you password securing is the most important job for us?


The Steemit ID password is required to log into Steemit. Therefore, without it, we cannot do any action through our user account. The Steemit ID password is essential for sharing posts, resteeming, replying to comments on one's own posts, commenting on other posts, voting on other people's posts, etc. in Steemit. During these two years spent in Steemit, I took care of all the passwords given by Steemit very carefully. I always log into Steemit with a username and password. So I think that was also a reason to keep my account safe. Because I have not made it so that it can't be auto login.


♨️Have you ever been the victim of a fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost? Has this incident influenced you to protect your ID?

Yes indeed. I remember such an incident in the first days when I joined steemit, a person whose account was hacked explained the incident through a post. In those days I worked hard to save my Steemit ID password. I use the Steemit ID password very carefully so that nothing happens by mistake. Therefore, I am still in the same steemit account that I first created. There are even friends I know who have lost their steemit ID password and are unable to log into their account.

Moreover, sometimes spam accounts share links and persuade steemit account holders. In such cases, if you have logged in with the steemit ID password clicking on that link, there is a possibility that the steemit account will be hacked. So we should be careful when clicking the link on steemit.


♨️What advice would you give us all to keep our ID password safe from theft, hacking or any other kind of danger?


Any account password should be stored in secure places so that it is not lost or hacked. For that, I have personally written a separate small notebook and a note on my mobile phone. But there is also a tendency of storing them in hard disks such as pen drives, even in electronic devices. Therefore, by taking responsibility for that and properly changing or maintaining your Steemit ID password from time to time, you can provide proper security to the account.

I am happy to invite @sualeha, @mvchacin, @vishwara to take part in this valuable contest.


Thank you for giving a time!♥️


#sfb-idsecured #steemexclusive #srilanka #club5050

Sort:  
 7 months ago 
 7 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI18.6 ( 0.00 % self, 97 upvotes, 80 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-11-22
ResultClub5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36