THE DIARY GAME || 15th May, 2024 || Keeping fit with steemians and visiting our coconut plantationsteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_20240515_135844_021~2.jpg
At the coconut plantation, photo by @alli001, April 2024

It was another Wednesday morning to join STAYFIT FITNESS CLUB and other steemians in workout session so as to maintain and stay fit and healthy. My plans for today was to exercise with steemians and come back to my humble abode, get into a deep sleep and rest for so many hours, but things turned the other way round. What happened? This is how my day begins


Our training session starts by 6am in the morning, so i was already up from bed by 5:30am to put on my sport outfit and buckle up my sneakers. There was enough time for me unlike other days i don go late, so i decided to jog from my house down to the field. On reaching there, i met my coach @ngoenyi trying to set up the music box. While she was on that, i used the opportunity to charge my phone as it was 2%.


According to the coach, we were to work on our arms today, so she introduced numerous programmes that will help strengthen our arms. We started with this...👇🏾

1715891761703.jpg
Dumbbells curl, photo by @alli001, April 2024

We started with Dumbbell curl which helps in building and strengthening the muscles of the arms. This was done by lifting the dumbbells to our chest then bring it below our knee for 60 times. At at the start, i didn't feel any pains, but when i did it continuously to 40, the pains i felt I can't describe in words. They say "No Pain No gain", so i had to try and complete the programme, which i did.

IMG_20240515_070706_843.jpg
Weight lifting, photo by @alli001, April 2024

During the dumbbells curl, we had extra weight made with cement and granite. So it was also used for the strengthening of our arms muscle. This programme was done by holding the weight tight, then jack it up and down for 60 consecutive times, It was indeed a powerful one, because after the programme we all breath like a dog😀

IMG_20240515_081712_3.jpg
Squatting, photo by @alli001, April 2024

Squatting with the weight on our neck was the third programme we did so as to strengthen our muscles arms. This programme was done simply by placing the weight on our neck, then we go down and up for 60 times. You could imagine the pains we felt after completing it for 60 consecutive time without break.

IMG-20240515-WA0113~2.jpg
Tyre pull-ups, photo by @bossj23, April 2024

We rounded the day's workout session with tyre pull-ups. This was done by centralising ourselves inside the tyre's hole, then grab the trye centre to centre then jack if up and down for 20 times. They tyre was so heavy, so the coach had to reduce the number of pull-ups.


I was very weak after the workout session was completed, i regained my strength when I drank a cool water from the tap. I boarded a taxi that will take me to the house. After 3 minutes drive, i arrived home and take a warm bath. I was about enjoying my deep sleep which I've planned all along when i hear my granpa calling. Guess what?


We're to visit our coconut plantation amd the check if it's ripe for plugging. To be honest, i was really weak, despite that, i didn't squeeze my face or hesitate to help because i find joy in helping elderly people especially my grandpa whom i cherish with everything.

IMG_20240515_140112_076.jpg
Standing under the coconut tree, photo by @alli001, April 2024

The heat from the sun around 11am was so intensed, so my grandpa handed over the car key to me to drive down to the location. It was a 32 minutes drive, and hopefully the coconut were all ripe for plugging. I was so happy that our journey down there wasn't in vain, that's why I took that picture under the tree smiling out my joy.

IMG_20240515_135815_783.jpg
The coconut i plugged, photo by @alli001, April 2024

My plans was to plug 200 coconuts from different trees, but due to the exercise i did, my arms couldn't let me. I managed to plug 83 and it was sold at the rate of 100 naira which is equivalent to 0.25 steem each. The total sales we made was 12, 000 naira which is equivalent to 29.6 steem. My grandpa being a generous person, he gave me 3,000 naira which is equivalent to 7.5 steem. I knew very well I won't go unrewarded, that's why my face was still in a smiling tone when he sent me the errand.

IMG_20240515_140928_695.jpg
Drinking from coconut to quench my taste, photo by @alli001, April 2024

I was very tasty and weak when i came down from the tree, so i had to break one coconut and drink from it. After quenching my taste, I regained back my strength, it was on this day that i knew that coconut water is very effective. It was an amazing day because I learnt a lot from nature. I sat down under the tree with my friends while enjoying bread and coconut till it was dawn, when i left to the viewing centre to watch Brighton play against Chelsea.


The final whistle was blown after 90 minutes of struggle and Chelsea took the lead with 2 goal to nill. I went back home with a lot of excitement because i exercised, helped the elderly which is my grandpa and watched my team (Chelsea) trash Brighton in their home stadium. That was how my day ended🤗

CC,
@inspiracion
@ngoenyi
@goodybest

◦•●◉✿❤️ Thank You❤️ ✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

wow you met @ngoenyi ma'am. Coconut water is a very good health enhancer. It is very important to exercise. It is great to know that you are very conscious about your health.

Yes she's my coach. We do workout and stayfit 4 times in a week. How i wish you're in my country, i would love to see you join STAYFIT FITNESS CLUB for your regular exercises. Talking about health, I value my health just the way our creator do. Ever since i started exercising with the team, I'm always feeling better and smart. Try and do so dear. I'm really happy seeing you in the comments section of my post.

 2 months ago 

Thank you that you wish I could join this club. But what can one do, nowadays it is very important to join these clubs. We think we will exercise at home. But perhaps we miss it somewhere because efforts are not made as regularly as possible. Whatever we want to do, it is necessary to stay fit. Always stay fit.

 2 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI10.8
Period2024-05-17
ResultClub5050

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Thank you for the support ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41