Contest - My Happiness!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

1709897633530.jpg
Happy moment with my friends

Happiness is a State of well-being that's far from mere contentment to deep and intense joy in living. Happiness is different from pleasure because pleasure comes by chance while happiness is characterized by relative permanence. When we face challenges in life, we may have that feelings that happiness is elusive. Happiness indeed is a priceless tablet to our health.

Are you a happier person?

1709893511664.jpg

YES!!!, I'm a happier person today, tomorrow and forever. I'm a happier person because happiness contributes to the overall well-being of our health. Nigerian artist by name Adekunle Gold once said "Money no dey bring happiness". Some people understand this lyrics in a different way. What he actually meant was that money can't guarantee you happiness even if you're walking on it.

Take a look at me, I'm not rich like others but the happiness built inside me is overdose and it can never be exhausted because of complex problems in life. My friends do ask me sometimes "What are you? Despite what you're facing, no money, no good apartment, no better job, but you still find this happiness please share with us your grace"😂. I chuckled and told them exactly what the Nigerian artist said "Money no dey bring happiness".

What generally makes you happy or sad?

g_E_201803_md.jpg
Source

Nice question! I found my overall happiness right from the day i raed an Awake titled "THE WAY OF HAPPINESS". Inside this brochure, i learnt a lot about happiness and qualities i should put in place so as to find happiness generally. Things that generally makes me happy are Love, contentment, physical health, forgiveness and hope.

When there's love, you can share what you have with your friends, family and Neighborhood and with so doing you find happiness in it, because the Bible says that there's more joy and happiness in giving than receiving. Below are some pictures of me sharing food with my friends in different occasions as a sign of love that triggers happiness.

1709895258395.jpg1709894883367.jpg
1709894840674.jpg1709895173802.jpg
What makes you smile?

When my goals planned to achieve in life is accomplished, that makes me cheek full of smiles. We all know it's hard to put a smile on our faces because of the complex problems we face in our daily life. What triggers my smile everyday is hope, hope that one day everything will be fine. A day is coming all residence will no more say I'm sad, everyone will life together as one family with happiness and joy all through.

Does the weather ever affect how you feel?
1709892689557.jpgcold weather1709892624719.jpghot weather

Yes, it's sometimes frustrating facing problems in life at the same time experiencing hot weather that generates intense heat. I can vividly remember last 2 weeks, the heat in my country in general was something i couldn't comprehend. At night, i couldn't slept because of the hot weather even when the 2 windows were open for cross ventilation.

Cold weather in the other hand also has its own disadvantage. I planned on going on a date with my new friend. I bought everything to make sure the date goes as planned, all of a sudden the sky turned black and it started dripping at last a heavy rain fall. My plan for that day 2as ruined and i can't describe in words how i felt that day because of the unfavourable weather.

Do you think people in your country are generally happy people?

If i say yes I'm lying 😂. I'm from Nigeria and People in my country are not happy in any aspect, why? Take a look at this. 1 cup of garri is 200 naira, fuel is 700 naira per litre, sand rice which is generally known for the poor is 400 naira per cup. Who on earth will be happy with all these increment? Generally the high cost of living in my country don't guarantee happiness.

CONCLUSION

Happiness nowadays is hard to find, and when we find one in what so ever we're doing we should adore and cherish it because it helps reduce stress and life complex problems.

I invite.... @bossj23 @crystal247 @goodybest to Participate in this contest.

CC; @shiftitamanna

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Best regards @alli001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38