Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

in Steem For Bangladesh10 months ago

Greetings great steemians and beautiful people of the steem for Bangladesh community. I bring you greetings and warm regards. Hope you are daring well?

BACDE5BC-733E-4D1E-80FC-EF6026F965C6.jpeg
Source

I want appreciate the Admin and the MODs of this beautiful community for the good job they are doing to ensure we are all reviewed, curated and carried along properly. **

Today I participate in this contest and I want to thank @enamul17 for this privilege to share our thoughts on how we protect our steemit passwords.
✅ Have you protected your Steemit ID password? When or how or who has influented you password securing is the most important job for us?

Our password securing is a very serious issue that should be handled with utmost care. I learnt about the importance of securing my steemit password when I did my achievement two task as a beginner through the mentorship of @krytokannon. I learnt that without proper securing of my password, I could loose all my earnings on steemit.

Hence I stored my password in my soft ware document in the cloud through my google drive. No one has acces to this and iCould retrieve it when needed through my google. I also made a hard copy of my keys and put them away in my safe deposit box which no one else also has access to except me.

✅ Have you ever been the victim of a fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost? Has this incident influenced you to protect your ID?

*I have been a victim of fraud when I invested over 5100 steems. I converted the money to crypto and invested it in this so called forex trading business which promised returns on investment. Initially they were paying until all of a sudden the whole business packed up and that was how I lost all my funds and the bad part of this was that the money was borrowed from someone with the hope of paying back when I make my profit. It was really a sad period of my life. I almost committed suicide from the loss. It was too much to bear and it was just during the beginning of the year in 2021. Thank God I survived that bad incident.

I was also almost a victim of another fraud when I imputed my details into a phishing link and they started withdraw the money in my account gradually. I was able to find out on time and out a stop to the fraud hence saving me more cost.

I had since learnt not to input my confidential details in sites I don’t trust and I try to study every business before investing. I also do not give out my security details on my accounts because I’ve had the experience of someone trying to hack into my bank account, the OTP was sent to my phone, the person called and asked me to call that number which on questioning him found out he was a scammer. So am very careful with any thing that has to do with protecting my ID.

✅ What advice would you give us all to keep our ID password safe from theft, hacking or any other kind of danger?

392F8219-1077-42A5-9EA6-CB539F37851F.jpeg
Source

My advice to keep our ID safe from theft is Do not share your password with anyone or give people access to places where they are kept for safety. To avoid hacking of the accounts, be careful of the links you click on to avoid getting into phishing links that could also pose a bridge in account security.

I hope I’ve been able to make a valid point in this contest. I invite @beewrites @jovita30 and @cindy20 to partake in this contest.
Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified Userx
Support #burnsteem25x
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI13
Period2023-11-24
Result Club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43