"Best movie I have seen in 2023 - Gangs of Lagos

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Hi everyone,

I welcome you all to my blog, I hope every members in this platform is fine? If that so we thanks Almighty God. Today I will participate in this amazing contest which talk about best movie I have seen in 2023.

Screenshot_20230430-080652~2.png I screenshot the picture of the video on my phone

You have to complete the review by writing the name of the movie, when the movie was released, the name of the director, the name of the main character, and anything important about the movie. And also share how much you would rate this movie yourself.

The movie name is Gangs of Lagos is one of the best movies I have watched in this year, All the actors were really try for their character in this movie. Nigeria movies industry is really change a lot and I very glad their is improvement in this setting.

In fact this movie is one of the best trailer Nigeria movies industry have ever produced because it give us more insight about how politician use thuggery to get what they want.

• Executive producer: Demi Banwo
• Director: Jade Osiberu
• Main Character: Tobi Bakare
• Runtime: 2 hours Plus
• Music By: Tolu Obanro
• Released Date: April 7, 2023
• Language: English/Yoruba
• County: Nigeria

Everyone in my country enjoyed this movie because it pass a lot information to the viewers about how we should properly take care of our children to be the most respectable human being in our society. I rate this movie 9.5/10, the producer used all his effort to brought out this movie to see for the entire world.

Briefly discuss why you think this movie is the best.

Screenshot_20230430-080725~3.png I screenshot the picture of the video on my phone

Gangs of Lagos was about 3 guys who pursue their dream to achieve what they want in real life. A young boy called Obalola snatched a bag contain valuable document from a woman with her kid when they were in traffic. The woman later on report to their leader at Isale Eko (Lagos) since she knew that a lot of bad gangs reside in that place.

The leader summon the young boy and he was amazed for what the young boy did, he plead on behalf of the woman to return her bag. The street gangs leader (Nino) want Obalola to come and live with him Although he had good intention to send the boy to school so that he can become somebody in life.

Later on (Nino) the street leader dead, the boy and his friends were now working for Kazeem (Nino partner), Kazeem is a ruthless leader who knows his family only and he doesn't cater for others peoples children. Things went on smoothly suddenly everything change when they killed when one of the Obalola friends (Chike). The secret leaked which make them to believe Kazeem was behind all the bad things that had been happened to them. When they have been exposed to all this secret they now revenged the death of their friend by killing Kazeem.

Briefly share what you learned from this movie.

I learned most important things in this movies and what I learned include the following:

• I learned the important of education in the movie, if the parents send those children to school to receive good quality eduction it will help them to become a better person in the future.

• Parents must also monitored their children movement and ask them where they see new things in their possession, it may clothes, New phone, wrist watch, shoe etc.

• What I also learned is to know the kind of friends our children interact with, may be in school or house.

• I also learned that we must be a role model to our children in a positive way, our good behavior will motivate them in order for them to follow our footstep.

• Another things that I learned is to shun violence especially during the campaign period because most of the politician children are enjoy themself in the oversea country.

Give the link or address where everyone can find this movie very easily

You can download the video by clicking on this link below.

https://naijaray.com.ng/movie/gangs-of-lagos-nollywood/

Conclusion

Movies is the something we enjoy most when we don't have anything we are doing at that time. It help us to relax our brain from all those stress we experience throughout the day. I will like to invite @christnenye, @mukka and @illy45 to join me in this contest.

Thanks for visiting my post

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Wow!!! You just gave me a movie to see. Your explanation of the movie is well understood. I wish you success in the contest. Greetings 🤗

 last year 

Thanks for this valid comment dear friend

 last year 

Am glad as a young man you learnt that it's not necessary to involve yourself in violence or protests during things related to our politicians here in Nigeria because their children are flexing in abroad. My boss I wish you good luck in this contest and also check my entry 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-170554/@saintkelvin17/best-movie-i-have-seen-in-2023-creed-3

 last year 

Why didn't you use source in the images?

 last year 

I have the movies on my phone and I just screenshot the video

 last year 

You didn't specify which one you used.

 last year 

I have done the correction, thanks for the observation

 last year 

Well...

 last year 

This movie is one of the popular movies in Nigeria. Though I don't really love watching Bollywood movies but I will give this a try because of its rating.
Nice writeup.

 last year 

Go and watch it my brother you will find it interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32