SEC-S10W2: My favorite cake

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum, everyone.
This is @aditi993.
From #Bangladesh.
I hope you all are well and safe by the grace of ALLAH.

Today I am going to participate in a Steemit Engagement Challenge titled, "SEC-S10W2: My favorite cake" in “Steem For Bangladesh” community. I would like to thank “Steem For Bangladesh” community to organize such a amazing contest.

sketch-1686812041125.jpg
Created by sketch app

Now I am going to share my opinion on this topic.



✅ Which cake do you prefer and why?

I think it is hard to find someone who does not like cake. Cake is one of my favorite foods. I love all kinds of cakes, but I always prefer chocolate cake because of its amazing taste and smell. I love chocolate a lot, and because of that, I love any dessert made with chocolate. Among all types of chocolate cakes, ‘Black Forest Chocolate cake’ is my favorite.

IMG_21.jpg
Image from my gallery

✅ If ordering from outside then which brand of cake you order. And share how much it costs in your country's money and how much steem you get when converted to steem.

I make chocolate cake at home occasionally. But usually I prefer buying cake to making it because it is easier to buy it at any time and in any situation when it is needed. I usually buy cakes from "Coopers" and "Tasty Treat" pastry shops.

BrandWeightPrice in BDTPrice in Steem
Coopers1 pound1500-2000 BDT88-118 Steem
Tasty Treat1 pound950-1500 BDT55-88 Steem

IMG_22.jpeg
Image from my gallery

✅ What special occasions do you usually make or order cakes at home?

To celebrate a special day with my family members, like their birthday, we buy cakes. Besides, I try to keep cakes on my menu during Eid and New Year's celebrations. Moreover, I try to surprise my relatives and friends by buying cakes to celebrate their birthdays and anniversaries.

IMG_23.jpeg
Image from my gallery

✅ Why do you think cake is so popular compared to other desserts?

I think cake is the most popular dessert among all other desserts because of its attractive decoration, taste, and smell. It can change anyone's mood to laughter, whether he or she is a child or an adult. Even before buying it, just hearing the word "cake" on the menu creates festive cheer. Due to its popularity, more types of cakes are being made now than ever before. As a result, we see many cake-making competitions around the world, as cake-making has become an art today.



TopicsDescription
Categorycreative writing
Photographer@aditi993
DevicerealmeC21Y

I would like to invite my three little friends
@joshdavid
@nohe15
@betsay
to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge.
Click here to view and participate this SEC.

I hope you enjoy my writing.
Thanks to all for visiting the post.

Best Regards
@aditi993



CC-
@hive-170554
@steem4bangladesh

Sort:  

I also like chocolate cake but i don't refuse to eat other cakes too😋
The feeling which we share for chocolate cake over any other dessert can't be written in words.

I think, it's the feeling or the aura that cakes create in the surrounding.

Best of luck for the contest dear💫

 last year 

Yes dear @aminasafdar, your and my feelings are the same. Thank you so much for your nice comment. Best wishes to you...

Loading...
 last year 

En definitiva, el pastel de chocolate va punteando en las predilecciones de esta gran dinámica y en los corazones y el paladar de millones de fanáticos que se ha ganado a pulso con su gran sabor. Exitos en tu entrada y saludos.

 last year 

Hello dear @mariami ma'am, thank you so much for your wonderful comment. I really like it. Take my love...

Hola amiga, realmente el chocolate es el favorito de muchos y también comparto esa adicción, gracias or la invitación, mucha suerte.

 last year 

Thank you so much dear. I hope you share your favorite cake with us soon.

 last year 

Hola amiga 👋

Tienes razón es difícil encontrar a alguien que no le guste algún tipo de pastel, el de chocolate a mi me encanta también es mi preferido. Los pasteles que nos compartes se ven deliciosos.

Saludos 🤗

 last year (edited)

Thank you so much @lirvic ma'am, for your nice comment. I am so glad that you have read my post. Take my love...

Hola amiga Saludos

Pues fíjate pienso igual que tú lo más difícil en este mundo es conseguir a alguien que no le gusta el pastel porque en realidad es irresistible todos amamos los pasteles en todas y cada una de sus presentaciones formas sabores y colores.

El pastel de chocolate es único y es el consentido y favorito de todos pero la selva negra de verdad que es un platillo espectacular tiene una combinación de sabores increíbles y lo mejor de todo es que tiene un precio accesible. ..

Que llueva el chocolates en todo el mundo éxitos y bendiciones para ti.

 last year 

Thank you so much, dear @mayepariata. I am so happy that you have read my post and written a wonderful comment for me. Take my love...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39