Contest: Plant trees to save the environment

Introduction

Hello steemian, greetings to you all, how are you guys feeling today, I hop you people are doing great. Am very excited participating in this contest.

IMG_20240507_072219_641.jpg

What is the name of the tree you are planting? Mention the benefits the planted tree

The name of the tree am planting is Mango tree. Mango trees have a lot of benefits.

Here are some benefits of mango trees.

Mango seed provide shade, this shades can keep homes cooler and families can stay under the shade for family gathering or while discussing and playing.

Mango trees helps on purifying the air by taking out harmful pollutants that can cause sickness or harmful diseases to the body.

Mango trees are a valuable source of income. We can sell mango fruit and wood for income, the mango fruit can be sold fresh, or processed.

Also the wood from mango trees can be used for making furnitures and wood constructions, also used for firewood for cooking.
We can use leaves from mango trees for feeding some of our livestock
Mango trees help prevent soil erosion and also regulates temperature, which can be beneficial to our environment.

Mention the successive details of tree planting moments.

I went to our big mango tree to know if I can see any mango seedlings there, that I can plant in our backyard.
When I got there I saw some of the mango seedlings growing under the big mango tree, I uproot three of them careful to avoid cutting the root of the plant.

IMG_20240507_065815_068.jpg

I brought my Cutlass for digging the hole and a can of water for watering the plants after planting.

when I reach to our backyard I first mark out the place I will plant the mango trees , that will be a suitable position to avoid future problems.
I first dig a hole, I make sure I the hole is deep to avoid the plant uprooting because of breeze or rainfall.

IMG_20240507_071329_359.jpg

After digging the holes I plant the mango seedlings inside the hole, I also add manure gotten from our fowl to help the mango trees grow fast and then cover the plants with sand.

IMG_20240507_071633_836.jpg

I had successfully completed the planting of the mango tree.

After planting the mango trees I took some pictures of the plants for future memories.

How do you care for the planted tree?

By watering the plant especially during dry season or when rain no longer falls.

By removing the dead and decay branches, this will make the tree to grow healthy.

By fertilizing and manuring the trees to provide them with the nutrient they needed for growth.

Also by ensuring that the trees are getting the appropriate amount of sunlight the needed.

Thanks for reading my post.

I will like to invite my friends @goodybest , @okere-blessing, and @zekanem to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.82
ETH 3368.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48