Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello Steemians! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope that you will be doing well by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this amazing contest which is organized by @enamul17 in the Steem For Bangladesh community. The topic of this contest is "Have You protected your Steemit ID password?". So let's start the task.


2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9x9fE9Jr5pPn3LWfoNTagxMadL8W4yR5pBN7QUxyRLhDHQknhR8VemuzXnwbuJ2DL2LhsZQHTFriWbGJAo94fiYMUt1Rhwk.jpeg

Taken from Contest's post


Have You protected your Steemit ID password? When or how or who has influenced you password securing is the most important job for us?

Friends as we all know currently we are living in a digital word and becoming more digitalized by the passage of time. Thus we are converting all our actions and assets into a digital form. Actually the passwords are the real saviour of our digital assets so if we lost our passwords we may lose all our assets. So the password securing is very important for us and seeing all these aspects I have secured my Steemit id password and all its important keys. Because we need Steemit keys our account to perform different actions on Steemit platform.


hacker-1944688_1280.webp

Pixabay


As the second achievement of Steemit platform is about Basic Security and the functions of keys of Steemit. So from that achievement I have learned about the importance of securing Steemit password and all its important keys. More ever friend @steemdoctor1 has influenced me about the Steemit keys and master password and their importance. Being a experienced Steemian he has guided me all about the basic things of Steemit platform including achievement programs, working on Steemit, securing of keys and writing quality contents.

Have You ever been the victim of a fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost? Has this incident influenced you to protect your ID?

Friends it is a matter of fact that Where there are good people, bad people are also present who play different kinds of tricks to harm others. So in Steemit platform the bad people in the form of hackers, spammers are also present and they are always trying to steal the account of others and to harm them. I also suffered from a similar incident where all my liquid steems were stole by someone. Yes last year I was working very well on Steemit and participating in different contest and were totally unaware of this heart wrenching incident.


hacker-3342696_1280.jpg

Pixabay


On this day in the evening someone get access to my Steemit wallet and stole all my steem tokens which were about 45 steems. At first they sent me a link in a comment section of my post And I couldn't guess something would go wrong with me after opening this link. I opened that link and didn't understand what was it but after sometime I saw that someone has withdrew Steems from my Steemit wallet.

So after witnessing that incident I immediately contacted with my fellow Steemians and Steemdoctor1 was one of them. The I told them the incident and they quickly recover my account by changing the master password and generating new keys of my account. That was a heart wrenching incident for me because the results of my hard work were lost in front of my eyes. But since that incident I have secured my Steemit account and all its keys.

What advice would you give us all to keep our id password safe from theft, hacking or any kind of danger?

In this regard I Wana say that securing the passwords of our digital accounts is very important and regarding Steemit is more compulsory to keep our passwords secure. So friends after signing up to Steemit platform firstly learn about the basic security and the importance of Steemit keys and master password and then learn how we can secure them and keep them at a safe place. Because in case of losing our Steemit assets or witnessing any danger, the we will be the responsible for that not Steemit team. So first secure your account then start posting.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuHtjFMyWHfaETg3XtYTUATfEizr47HY4617BFpx4zrRfKhUw68PmvFCjwiUvg4knPTjuCQevrJVnR2wx.png

So friends that was my entry about that topic and I hope that you will like it. Now it is a time to say goodbye to everyone and I want to invite my friends @shawlin, @abdul-rakib and @mahadisalim to take a part in this amazing contest.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuHtjFMyWHfaETg3XtYTUATfEizr47HY4617BFpx4zrRfKhUw68PmvFCjwiUvg4knPTjuCQevrJVnR2wx.png


Written by @abdullahw2


Green Elegant Best Friend Happy graduation Congratulations Card.gif


Thanks All ❤️


Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI8
Period2023-11-24
Result Club100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44