Contest: " Ego is the root of the fall"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello Steemians! How are you all? Well come to my post. I hope that you all will be fine by the grace of Almighty Allah. Today I'm here to participate in an interesting contest which is organized by @msharif in the Steem For Bangladesh community. The contest is about "Ego is the root of the fall". So let's start.
png_20230401_005059_0000.png

Canva

What do you think is arrogant? Highlights the characteristics of egoists.

pexels-photo-5762828.jpeg

Pexels

A person when he is over proud of his thoughts and actions he is called arrogant. It is a state of mind in which a person think I'm everything.

When we talk about characteristics of an egoist one of the characteristic is that he keeps his own interest first in every action. This is because he highly valued himself and and his thoughts. An egoist works for his own welfare without thinking about others rather his that action is good for others or not.

An egoist can not talk to others like a normal person does. During any conversation with friends or relatives he says that my thoughts are best. I'm just wanna say that we can't expect any benefit for others from an egoist.

Do you think if we are perfect at something we should brag about it?

pexels-photo-6936084.jpeg
Pexels

No I don't think we should brag when we are perfect at something because that is not a good thing. In my point of view when we are perfect at something we should try to make perfect our fellows instead of bragging in front of them. I consider it a very bad thing because we should not allow our self to do such things due to which others feel guilty because of us.

We should not praise ourselves. Because our that action can lose our respect Infront of others. On the other hand our respect increase when others praise us. We should do things that make others admire us.

Have You found anyone on this Steemit platform to be arrogant? If yes, so Why did you think so?

pexels-photo-6936164.jpeg
Pexels

No still I didn't found any arrogant person on Steemit. Because all of my friends which are on Steemit all are very nice persons. Thay always helped me whenever I need. They are using Steemit earlier than me that's why they have a very healthy Sp in their accounts. Some of them are admins, moderators and curators also of different communities. Having all that things they never praise themselves Infront of me. They always say you can also do that things you also have power of doing it. They always motivated me.

Properly analyze the root of the fall of ego

In my childhood I listened a story The hare and the tortoise. In that story The hare have proud of his speed. He always brag about it Infront of tortoise. Because tortoise is a very slow animal. One day they set of a race. The hare though I can win this race easily and can more brag Infront of tortoise so he was very happy. The race started, in no time hare disappeared . When he reached in the middle of the race he thought the tortoise is to much far behind so he decided to take a rest there. After sometime when he woke up he thought tortoise is still his behind. So when he reached at the destinations. He saw the tortoise is already reached there and won that race. At this all of his pride disappeared. The moral of that story was "Pride Hath a Fall". So we can say that the ego is the root of the fall.

There is another example in ancient times there was a Pharaoh he was a very cruel ruler. He was very much proud of his powers. He himself called the God. (نعوذ باللہ). He said I can do everything. I can give lives and death. But when Allah wanted to end all his pride and ego He drowned him in Red sea along with his soldiers.

Allah Almighty don't like arrogant people. So we should avoid it and try to become a modest.

Conclusion

So friends that were my thoughts about this contest. I hope that you will like it. Now I want to invite my friends @azhar-nazeer, @opera-shoujo and @aviral123 to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks All

Regards

@abdullahw2

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful post, definitely stay active and comment, all the best for your post.
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI19.0 ( 0.00 % self, 101 upvotes, 77 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-04-01
Transfer to VestingPowerUp : 6.992 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub5050

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application.

 last year 

Thanks for your precious reply 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59