Contest Alert || "History Of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello dear friends! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope you will be doing well by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this amazing contest which is organized by@mostofajaman in this Steem For Bangladesh community. The topic of this contest is about "History Of My Country". So let's start without any delay of time.


contest_20240812_135449_0000.png

Created With Canva


Write a few words about where you live and your country.

Dear friends, my country is Pakistan which is a very beautiful country located in Asia, one of the largest continent on the Earth. Pakistan is among the list of under developing countries because it is an industrial and agricultural country. Due to that reason the people in Pakistan do agriculture, produce different crops, fruits and vegetables. Urdu is the mother language of Pakistan and the English is international language.


IMG_20240812_153721.jpg

Freepik


Pakistan is an example of it's own beauty because it is filled with diverse landscapes, mountains surrounded by many natural beauties like rivers, lakes and ponds. The capital city of Pakistan is Islamabad which is the second most beautiful capital in the world. If we talk about my residential place, currently I'm living in Depalpur city which is located in Punjab province. Depalpur is the largest tehsil in Pakistan.

What are the historical days of your country?

Yes my country Pakistan, has many historical days which are celebrated by the people of Pakistan with great devotion and enthusiasm. This is because all of these days, holds a great significance about the history of Pakistan as these historical days increase the love of country in new and up growing generation of that country. Anyway, let's discuss about few of these historical days.


IMG_20240811_192646.jpg

Freepik


1. Independence Day:

  • The 14 August is the day on which in 1947, the Pakistan came into being and appeared on the map of world as an independent nation. So every year on 14 August, the people of Pakistan celebrate that day as the independence day.

2. Pakistan Day:

  • The Pakistan day is celebrated on 23rd march and it is also known as Republic Day. This is because on 23rd march, 1940 the resolution of Pakistan was passed in Lahore at the Minar e Pakistan. In that resolution it was proposed that Pakistan is a separate nation.

3. Quaid e Azam Day:

  • Quaid e Azam is the founder of Pakistan as due to his own efforts along with his team, the Pakistan came into being. He was born on 25 December, 1876 in Karachi. So people of Pakistan celebrate his birthday as Quaid e Azam Day.
Please share your country's birth history with us

Before the partition of India and Pakistan, that area was known as subcontinent and those days, the British government was ruling the subcontinent since the past two centuries. At that time, different nations was living there like Muslims, Hindus, Sikhs and others as well. Then with the passage of time, these people started a movement to get independence from British government. At that there were two political parties as The national Congress and the other was All India Muslim league.


IMG_20240812_154146.jpg

Freepik


The national Congress was representing Hindus and the All India Muslim was representing Muslims of subcontinent. In short, then the two nations theory was proposed according to which both the Muslims and Hindus are two different nations which can't merge in each other. So both these nation wants a separate homeland where they live with peace and right according to the teachings of their religions.

Then in 23rd march, 1940 the the Lahore resolution was passed by the Muslim leaders like Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Allama Muhammad Iqbal, Sir Syed Ahmed Khan and others. That resolution played a pivotal role in the independence of Pakistan because it was accepted by the British. Right after passing that resolution, the British government declared the separation of subcontinent. So in 14th August 1947, Pakistan came into being on the map of world.

How much do you love your country and what do you want your country to look like?

I love my country very much because my country is my identity And because of my country I am living a happy, independent and a good life. Not only me, every person living there love Pakistan very much and everyone is a true Patriot. Because I have seen many people fighting and dying for the betterment and prosperity of this country. Also the soldiers of Pakistan, keeping an eye on every movements of opposition and saving it's borders.


IMG_20240812_154415.jpg

Freepik


To be honest, it is my dream to see my country among the successful countries in the world. I always want to see my country making progress by leaps and bounds so we Pakistanis can stand among the successful people of the whole world. In addition, I want that the people living in any part of the world know my country Pakistan with good words because some people want to affect its reputation negatively.

What do you think we need to do to make a country better and better?

Making a country better and better can be a difficult task because it requires a collective effort of people, political leaders and other governmental institutions. But among them, the one thing which can play a vital role in improving a country is education because it gives is wisdom and boosts our thinking and action taking abilities. So seeing all these things, we should educate the people of our country and minimize the illiteracy rate. Because when the people will be educated, they will well aware of their responsibilities.


IMG_20240812_154924.jpg

Freepik


Furthermore, after the education, we should try to improve export and import of our country and try to use the products which are made in our own country. That thing will make our country's currency more stronger and better. Also we should invest in digital technologies and make the people of our country well aware of the technology because the technology has a great role in the success and growth of a country.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9VDv5a4EtHBpkJfW8Nn7PSXUPJapWuHbag84TFcG78C8dcNHndZWQcoQ8aFmkLxe2x47zw3mg.png

So friends that was my entry about that topic and I hope you will enjoy reading it. Now it is a time to say goodbye to everyone and I want to invite my friends @abdul-rakib, @rashid001, @chathu13 and @solaymann to take a part in this amazing contest.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9VDv5a4EtHBpkJfW8Nn7PSXUPJapWuHbag84TFcG78C8dcNHndZWQcoQ8aFmkLxe2x47zw3mg.png


Written by @abdullahw2


ij42VfeLLLL7WCxzYedv2KU7aUqHk3RNyfwHxuumhaYnHDokdbjRLxXkrL7DSe5jzS8jzGDd29gtGG4pvuDJSmxLPGt9GXUQJ72g1AB1fe5qt8DvgzMKW6QWvU4qnL7RCP9XNvs8xoiQDu52RHULmxg9jntMKRVMobRLqEiV5oKKho3MoMJgpUxyzHMbJSmzDNuPnJgSwTrwpTq5YBkjyML1T.gif


Thanks All ❤️


Sort:  

No doubt, Pakistan have a distinct identity in the world due to its history and culture. And you have described Pakistan's history in a very beautiful way, which is truly commendable. You are a true patriot.

I extend my warm wishes to you and our beloved country for success and prosperity.

 2 months ago 

Yes you are right and I'm agree with your point of view. Thanks a lot for a lovely comment dear friend 🤠

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I really like to study the culture, language, monetary units, beliefs and beliefs of my country as well as many other countries. So Pakistan is a neighboring country to my mother country. So I really enjoyed reading this post. I got a lot of information from it. I got a chance to understand
about your country. So thank you very much brother for sharing this kind of article with us. I wish you success in all your future endeavors dear 🙃

 2 months ago 

Yes pakistan is also located in Asia just like Sri Lanka. By the way thanks a lot for commenting dear 😊 and I'm waiting to get some knowledge about your country from your publication 😄

I also participated in this contest very happily. This is a really valuable opportunity to share information about my country. So thank you very much for inviting me to this contest, my brother. I bless you from the bottom of my heart for your future journey. God bless you.🙃

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72