Concurso # 4 cuéntanos sobre tu guitarrista favorito, Tell us about your favourite guitarist| @davidfar

in VINTAGE ROCK MUSIC3 years ago (edited)

I first want to thank Hanselmusic for inviting me to this challenge, as he also said, I think I have the same idea about choosing a musician, I love most of the musicians out there, now this post is about my favorite guitarist, It is so hard that I even feel like if I choose one of them the other ones will be missed :D, but well I try to choose one of them.

It is Joe Satriani, I used to listen to his albums back then when I was in high school and I was also inspired by his music and always enjoyed listening to his music and also when I was reading parts of his life and how he started creating music, like when he didn't have a bass guitar and used his Electric guitar as a bass guitar. it was really awesome. he plays his melodies with great feeling in them, and he uses techniques between the emotional melodies that he is playing and usually he tries to make different styles of music with creative ideas, like bringing different instruments in his compositions and using eastern music and mixing those sounds with western music.

Image Source

so here I want to share some of his songs which I liked the most:

The first one is a bright and dreamy music called "Always With Me, Always With You" :

the second one is a heavy metal-influenced song called "Crushing day" with a faster tempo. I love both its verse and chorus solos, the changes are really amazing and the harmonies sound perfect.

The third one is called "Ceremony" it is a wonderful piece which here he used some cool wah wah effects and chorus effects on his guitars, I also like the changes in its time (slow to fast). I mostly like its slow sections.

I hope you enjoyed reading and listening to these songs!

Regards,

@davidfar

Sort:  
Friend @Davidfar welcome to this community where Rock fans in all their expressions share, remember to make your post in Spanish too, in addition to English. Excellent post and especially for bringing to remember the excellent interpretation of the guitar by Joe Satriani

Thank you so much, it is your kindness, but I dont know Spanish, I only know Farsi and English.

Ok, but it is allowed to help yourself with the google translator or any other you want, we can also help everyone else, here we are all as friends and we help each other, and you are already part of this community of friends
 3 years ago 

Hey my friend it’s great to see you here! Loved your post and satriani is a guitar legend! You’re welcome to join to the community, big thing are coming here and also share our love for rock music.

Hi my friend, it is my pleasure, Thank you so much :) <3 \m/

 3 years ago 

He has mastered almost every playing technique on his instrument, including two-hand tapping, sweep picking, volume swells, and tap harmonics. He is also recognized as a great guitar teacher, his students include Tom Morello. The second LP surfing whit the alien in 1987 its incredible the Sound of guitar. Excelent post and welcome to vintage rockmusic.

Thank you so much man and thanks for adding more info about Satriani. <3 \m/

 3 years ago 

Hello thank you for your post!

Joe Satriani is a teacher of teachers, he was even a teacher of one of the guitarists exposed by another user in this same contest, Tom Morello. It's crazy how he makes incredible harmonics, it's always a delight to listen to.

Remember to place the link of your publication in the comments section of the contest to guarantee your participation

Regards

He truly deserves to be in that position, thank you so much for this informative comment and your kind words, I will add a comment on the contest post too.

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71