Steem Inspiration Contest organized by @supo1 (ola) with the theme |FREEDOM AT LAST #by. @Yogagayo

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)


Source

Hallo ... everyone, thanks to @supo1 (ola) who invited me to join the contest directly organized by him (@supo1) in this contest also invited @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 and @steemcurator04 to support the participants and the community. Honestly, I am still lacking in writing about what happened in my personal life especially problems like this, but I will try to write it down and make it a story where life experiences are the target.
Friends ..... my extended family life can be said to be enough no less and no more just enough, the problem happened to me when I entered junior high school and to be precise in second grade, that's where I got to know her name, drugs, drinks, women. and also gambling. Time is passing by and I am getting into a black world, somehow I don't even know it so far, after I finished junior high school and entered high school my actions have become more and more but I still respect my parents and my extended family. neither of my parents and extended family knew what I had done. After I finished high school, by my father I was ordered to go to college in Bandung, West Java, while I came from Aceh (Indonesia) with a very heavy heart I left my hometown and left all my friends and black behavior so far, that's what I have. in my mind or maybe my parents and extended family know what I've been doing.
When I arrived in Bandung, West Java, one day after that I looked for boarding houses so that it was more economical in terms of finances, it was not possible that I had to stay at a hotel for a long time, how much money do I have to spend, and in Bandung is not a new place for me, the whole mother's extended family i am in bandung and i am reluctant to stay with them actually. The peak of my actions and behavior in the black world occurred in the city of Bandung, West Java.
The frenetic of the night life is not limited to young, old, teenagers, no one passes through it because the people are friendly, polite and unpretentious. The freedom of life that I live in Bandung, West Java makes me complacent with its name, drugs, women, drinks, gambling and nightclubs can be said to be extraordinary wow. As time went by, at the peak, I proposed to marry a girl from Bandung, West Java, I thought that maybe with my family and having my child, I could change my situation wrong, even worse my dark life. as long as I was married 2 years and have 2 children. In the third year I started to move to work in my hometown of Hokseumawe, Aceh. I was very, very sad, I had to leave my child and my wife with me.
The changes happened slowly, one by one, I left the first, the second woman, the third drink, gambling and the longest and most difficult thing for me to get rid of was drugs, one day I called my wife and the children know I miss it, I'm still in a state unstable still under the influence of drugs talking to the wife did not know what was being discussed alias did not connect. My wife asked me why the talking didn't connect, why the hell? Surely you are high, she said, I answered her no. this is where I promise my wife over the phone and say I will promise to stop forever from my black world and will live a normal life like most people, those words were spoken while I was still under the influence of drugs and after a few hours I realized and said in heart, what I just said to my wife. In the bottom of my heart I realized that I was definitely going to go down a steep and winding path for sure because it was not easy to get rid of the influence of drugs that had been in this body not as easy as turning the palms, and I realized that. One day I went to the beach and sat and looked ahead and contemplated what I had been doing all this time, whether this was the change or enlightenment given by ALLAH S.W.T (God who created the universe) or the guidance he sent down, and whether I was able to pass it.

Screenshot_2.png

Source

Well ... this steemian friend is everything I can tell about my experience about a dark life and how to overcome it and I think it's not just how to overcome it but how we get guidance from ALLAH so that we are free from life that is very detrimental to us in any way and what is it? we are indeed given the opportunity to live to be able to repent and be grateful for what is given.

How to deal with it, how a person's intention to make changes in himself is not a compulsion from someone, change comes from the bottom of the heart. I think

Thank you for reading my writing, I know that there are still many shortcomings that must be fixed in the future, suggestions and input become a reference for me. Thank you to all of you.

Regards @yogagayo

Sort:  

Wao! I love your writup..am glad that you were able to your turn back against those things. I celebrate with you your freedom

Thank you very much @lhorgic sometimes we have to make up our hearts to avoid what we have done in the past and never be complacent about it, if not from now when and if not from the bottom of our hearts, other people will not be able to change ourselves except for ourselves . thank you

You wrote something good. As long as you are awareof what you did, stay alert it won't happen again. All the best for you.

Of course @wakeupkitty.pal, be aware of how to do more worship to God (ALLAH) and ALLAH will push everything away. Amiiin

Greetings, great experience and as the love for your wife led you to promise something very difficult to fulfill without help, you had the help of God. Thank you for sharing your story, it touched my heart. Happy and long life.

It is due to love for the wife and children, and of course the help of one Almighty God, thank you for liking it and giving support to me. This is an experience I will never forget. Greetings @yogagayo

Thanks for sharing your experience

Thanks bro @supo1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55