CONTEST | STORY CHALLENGE | THE SIMULTANEOUS VISITS OF TWO OF MY RELATIVES BY: @uzoma24

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends on Steemit, Happy weekend. How are you doing, hope you are all doing well?

20210717-080546.png

source

INTRODUCTION

Am happy to make my fifth entry to this contest tagged; Story Challenge organized by @si-official. In this chapter, I will share with you a story about the day two of my relatives visited me simultaneously.

THE SIMULTANEOUS VISITS OF TWO OF MY RELATIVES

FB_IMG_16225330464868212.jpg

My relatives

On this day, two of my closest blood relatives visited me at Aba, simultaneously (the Boys' name is Bright, while the girl is Mercy).

It happened that we haven't been together like this in more than a decade and half. This was so because we parted ways as children and everyone went out in search of greener pastures.

During these times, I was at a boding school from where I proceeded to High institution at Ebonyi State. Bright on the other hand was also at a boding school at owerri from where he travelled overseas to study. While, Mercy was here in Aba for her secondary School education before she proceeded to Imo State University later on.

FB_IMG_16225330544612899.jpg

Group Selfie

Fortunately, Bright came in from overseas and contacted me, telling me he was going to come see me, I immediately contacted Mercy so we agreed on a day to meet.

On that faithful day, Bright came in from owerri and Mercy came around too as we agreed. My shop was our first meeting point. After they both arrived, I took them out to treat them to lunch, we chatted and discussed about lots of things, which includes, our individual struggles and accomplishments, social life, politics, our relationship status and fashion. We also recalled with nostalgia; old times.

FB_IMG_16225330503677524.jpg

Group Selfie

After we finished eating, none of us was willing for us to part ways, the feeling was out of this world. I took them back to my shop, they stayed for a little while. There and then, we agreed that they would spend the night.

I gave Mercy some money to prepare the food we were to eat that night.
I took them home and went back to shop to work a little more so as to close the businesses day properly.

FB_IMG_16225330375681676.jpg

Mercy

Immediately I closed from work, I went home to join them at home, we had our dinner and discussed till long after midnight before we slept

In the morning, Mercy returned home, while Bright stayed back with me for another three days before returning to owerri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31