My true life story contest, The stranger I won't forget.

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemien. I hope you all are doing great, I'm so excited to be here. This is my first post here and on my first post am instantly participating in this unique contest. Thanks to @opopa who directed me here.

THE STRANGER I WON'T FORGET
In 2016 I had admission to study surveying and Geo-informatics in Federal polytechnic, I told my parents about it and they were happy about it, to me I wasn't that happy because that wasn't my first choice, but I didn't have a choice.
Few days I've already made my plans to go to owerri imo state where the school is at (federal polytechnic nekede ) early that morning I woke up ( the fixed day to go to the school) I went to the park I boarded a bus at AKTC ( Akwa ibom state transport company)
When I got to the school I met one guy I asked him to show me round the school that I am stranger here , he helped me out by taking me to my department, I met the HOD.
When I was talking to the HOD (head of the survey department) I asked him about how I can pay my acceptance fees and other things required of me, while discussing with the HOD, the man as at then wasn't friendly with me. He told me I should go back and come back the next, in the midst of the crowd I was pleading him, telling him that I only have transport money with me that I came to do clearance and go back.
So at this point someone was in the midst of the crowd paying full attention to our conversation I didn't noticed. When the man left me. A guy by name James Aniebok approaches me and asked me what happened I told him everything, that if am going I won't be able to come back tomorrow to do the clearance.
James told me I shouldn't bother, he said that's how the man use to treat new students, that I should come and stay at his place and finished up with my clearance. I appreciated him, he said I should thank God.
To me I was thinking I can use one day to finish up everything. I spent 1week at his place and completed my clearance, I ate his food he didn't complained, he also help me how'll process my clearance stuff. He was a God sent to me.
When I finally came back home and I discussed this with my parents , they didn't know about it and my dad so happy. He requested me to get James bank account number to him to send some cash to James , I did that and James was really happy.

From that day I see why God created us and gave us different talent and gifting
In life God created everyone of us to serve each other, so don't ever feel bad in giving a hand to a stranger..

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

It's a pleasure sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63222.17
ETH 3486.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53