Contest: the pandemic story by @successjoh

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

images (3)~2.jpeg
Source

Hello dear community i greet you all and also i greet the ADMIN @supo1 for this contest presented to this community.

Pandemic story contest hosted by @sopu1

I am @successjoh from Nigeria to my own story about covid-19 pandemic, to me this virus was identified in December 2019. Initial cases were identified in Wuhan, China and linked with a popular sea food market.
The world health recommend that the way of spread this virus is by droplets or by direct or indirect contact.
All over the world, health workers and other individuals was affected with death recorded on a daily basis from different countries.

To me I didn't believe that this was real in our country Nigeria, till a point of time when the world was on lockdown and it happened that all the public activities was locked which as, universities, shops, market, etc.
Many people was affected and death with the virus covid-19 i was at my house with the member's of my family that came back during that lockdown time.

Till one faithful day when my mother want and visited their church pastor and she was back to house.
The next day their was announcement on TV that on of my village brother that came has the virus and i was afraid because of my mother that was out, if she has been affected with the virus.
The police people was at my village and took the guy away to test him if he has the virus, but to the glory of God it has know virus on his body.
Pandemic makes me to known on how to save what i have because we never know what we happen on next day. I am very happy for the Lord God protection in the life of me and my family on the pandemic time.

To the bad painful side if it, it happen that health workers were not fully equipped with the necessary equipments for the covid-19 that affect the world.
Till a point of time we were told to be waring masks and also washing our hands and keep social distance to every body around you.

images.png
Source

I thank God for today that their is no more lockdown about covid-19 in my country Nigeria and also i have made it for the year 2021 true my sewing work and true steemit.
May God keep protecting us in any of our going out and coming in thank you @supo1.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63