Freedom at last . Freedom from alcohol.

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Accept warm greetings from Cameroon and i am so particularly happy to be part of this contest "freedom at last"
I grew up in a community were most families were polygamous , with lots of children as such the parents had little control over most kids , who were left to fend for themselves at a very early age, all this exposed the kids to high levels of juvenile deliquesce.
With this high peir pressure on us we started experimenting new stuff like, cegaret ,sex and alcohol.
Personaly I started drinking alcohol at the age of 5 and by 7 I could drink 5 bottles already, and by 10 getting drunk became a habit for me ,my parents did all they could do to make me stop but it only got worst, when I finally became independent at the age of 14, alcohol became my lifestyle, as I will move from bar to bar, stay up all night drinking day in and day out. I did not like the life at all but the addiction was so strong.
One day when I got so drunk that I slept on the road, and in the morning children going to school were passing and laughing really loud calling me a useless person, I felt really bad an took a decision that I will never drink alcohol again and become a responsible citizen like my parents had always wished for.
So I started avoiding bars and and eating much fruits, after a week the temptations from my friends was get high so I had to relocate for 1 year in a remote village called burn in momo division , on the northwest region of Cameroon. There I made new friend join my aunty in her farm work and after six months the addiction was really reduced and by 1 year six months I did not fell like drinking alcohol again, her soport gave me the courage to get my freedom at last, am proud to tell you that I continued my education and now a degree holder and do the past 14 years I have not tested alcohol, though am tempted some times to try.
Am very happy share my story anytime and anywhere , as it has inspired and motivated many like me to stop drinking .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57