The Stranger I won't forget

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Thanks to @opopa for the invitation. He has really brought back a memory.

It was that time of the year when schools were giving admission. In a new town I made it to school as a newcomer that year. It was very terrifying. I had no friend, no one to help me through stuffs. I was afraid to go in because I didn’t know anyone and how I would socialize. I can’t say I am timid but I find it difficult to make new friends.

IMG-20200808-WA0056.jpg The Stranger who turned my crush (Right) and I.

I entered the school. I was shivering because I was shy. My pen fell and I rushed to pick it up. Everyone was busy walking, a guy hit it without noticing. It moved farther. As I approached my pen, I could only see the feet of this person. From down, I saw the shape of the coca cola bottle and as I measure her through to the top. Excuse me to say, I met a person I have never seen before yet feel in love with her. I called that love at first sight.

As I was down to take the pen, she did that for me and said, “Here handsome.” That melted me. That was my first day, and I had no friend. Can I call her a stranger and let her leave or I can take my chances of being her friend? I wasn’t that type, she realized that and said to me in an angelic voice, “Will you care to be my friend. I can take you around. It seems you are new here.” With a wide smile I said, “I would be glad. I’m Abdul by de way.” She replied, “What a nice name, I am @naazira. Nice to meet you, Abdul.” I said, “Same here.”

She is great in everything. She made my first day lovely. She had a good character, was caring. She was brilliant too and above all most beautiful in the school. She had my heart at first. I was glad I met her.

Life has it way of blessing you. I met a stranger in the morning, but she turned my crush before the close of school. I don’t blame myself as they say, it takes a minute to get a crush for someone, an hour to like some and a day to love someone. I think I am free to fall in love with a stranger I just met.

This is the stranger I will never forget. She is my friend till date. I wish we get married one day.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovTWjoG1C3zNRsAuwsRcfZ8dBRtVqUDdMgGe9SXsPXCwCE2cBahkBj2ELiQ48df3RHUi4vrPEgTYZ4GR4SNjBgjyQ.jpg My crush(@naazira)

That’s the stranger I have met, and I am glad I met her.

Thanks for passing by!

Sort:  

Wow, such a beautiful story.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28