THE STRANGER I WON’T. #CONTEST BY @nneoma08

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

I warmly salute you @supo1, @steeminspiration team and every member of this great community.

I am @nneoma08 from Nigeria and this is my first post here.
I am indeed excited to be taking part in this contest.

THE STRANGER I WON’T FORGET

It was around 10:30 am that Saturday morning at the famous Cele Market along Oshodi/Mile 2 Express Way in Lagos State, Nigeria.

I had gone to the market that morning to purchase food items for my family as usual. Saturdays are usually very busy for me because that’s the day I buy and make soups and stew for the following week for my family.
I was heavily pregnant and seven months gone. And this pregnancy wasn’t like the others, I was not as strong and active as I was during the others.

I had finished buying everything on my list and was struggling with my Bagco bag to get to the bus stop so as to board a bus to my destination. I was very weak and dizzy and had to stop at intervals to take some rest before continuing to the bus stop.

And out of no where, a lady that was walking behind me and obviously had seen me and my bag walked up to me and just grabbed my bag from where I had stopped to rest.

I was about to struggle with her when she softly said, ”Please, let me assist you with the bag”.
And, I was like 😳😳 “Really? You want to help me? Oh! Thank you so much, Ma’am”.

Before I could complete my sentence, she had moved on with the bag and I just started walking and running behind her and her friend.

In as much as I was thankful, I still needed to be security conscious because Lagos State is a home to The good, The bad and The ugly. Anything could happen at any time and I didn’t want stories that touch the heart 😀😀

She carried my bag to the bus stop while chatting with her friend and before I could say thank you again and asked a few questions, they had boarded another bus to their destination. 🤔🤔

I still wish till today that I could see her again and at least say Thank you properly.

She’s a life saver and I am grateful and will never forget her kindness because it came at a time I needed it most.

FC346CBF-E15F-4E19-B8F6-36DF418C328F.jpeg
She’s that baby. I will definitely tell her about your kindness oh stranger

Thank you so much @steeminspiration for this opportunity to write about this amazing stranger. May God bless her richly whenever she may be.

Thank you so much everyone for reading through.

Sort:  

I was smiling while reading your post knowing how Oshodi could be. Thanks for sharing.

Am glad I made you smile, Sir.

Thanks for this opportunity to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53