STEEM INSPIRATION CONTEST- THE UNFORGETTABLE DAY

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Greetings dear @steeminspiration community. I'm so glad to be here and to participate in this contest about the unforgettable day experience.
Thank you @supo1 for putting up this contest.

THE UNFORGETTABLE DAY.

gunpoint-308107_640.jpg

Source
My unforgettable day was the day I was robbed at gunpoint while traveling from one state to another.
I'd left my home base owerri to go to delta state for a function and was to return the same day. By the time I was done with my activities there,it was already 4pm plus serious traffic on the road. We were in that traffic till 7pm when
The driver of my bus got down and went to assist clear the traffic and all of a sudden some hoodlums welding a gun opened both the door and the window of the bus I was in and pointed a gun at my face demanding I give them all my valuables.
I gave them all I had,my phone,money,purse,identity cards and my journal. I came back to my state shaking and hyper cautious for everyone and anyone.
That experience was a very traumatic one for me and till date whenever I remember it I shudder. Even now, whenever I'm in a moving vehicle I don't use my phone and my eyes are glued outside in search of suspecting movements by passers-by.
That day is one day I'll never forget in a hurry.

I invite @jovita30 @alexanderpeace @ladyofpolicy to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Well said @mariita52. I thank God for saving your life @ngozi996

Thank you @lhorgic

You are a survivor of a traumatic event that put your life at risk.
This triggers post-traumatic stress, which sometimes passes for a while before living in peace and quiet again. Real emotional wounds have been inflicted that take time to heal.
It is important to talk about what is happening to you with someone who is mature and trustworthy, and if you believe in God, getting spiritual help can be beneficial.
I hope you can overcome this situation because being in a constant state of alert can generate other damages to your health. Happy and long life

Thank you @mariita52

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37