A first fool's not a fool..

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hi steemians of Steem inspiration.
Inspiration doesn't come easy but a story that touches can cause an eruption of inspiration..

This particular day in the month of June, I had to go out with a couple of friends to celebrate a friend's success.
I was thrilled and so I got through my daily activities as early as I could and soon, it was time to meet up with my crew.

We chose a location that wasn't always crowded. It was a restaurant with outdoor huts and paintings of nature.
When we got there, we chose a hut and settled down.
The celebrant had a waiter come over and ordered for some wine. We always have our cups so we didn't need glasses.
We were just 10 in number but soon, other people started joining us.
At about 7pm, some of the guys said they wanted to go for a swim. I wasn't in on it
I wanted to just go back home cause I hated the crowd that had already formed.
Most of them were intoxicated already and so they accepted.
My friend Jack, whose achievement we were celebrating begged me to come along to the hotel they were going. I refused several times and pleaded with him not to go. Usually, I'd just leave but I had a bad feeling about going to the poolbut then I finally gave in and went with him

By 8:30 pm, the pool was packed with both my friends and those I didn't know.
They were having fun and drinking until we couldn't find Jack.
We searched all over the hotel but didn't find him. I was so scared. I called his mom to find out if he had gone home but he wasn't there either.
By 10pm, I was exhausted and I needed to go home. Most of the people had left already.
Suddenly I saw a dark figure by the side of the pool. At first i didn't think anything of it but then it became clear that it was a person.
I walked closer to the pool and what I saw had me screaming unend. my friend Jack laid lifeless in the water. With teary eyes, I saw guys jump into the pool to bring him out. It was too late, Jack had died.

I regretted not persuading him to not go. I knew if I had insisted a little more, he would have listened to me.
A celebration turned to mourning..

Sometimes it's best to follow your gut feelings you never know what lies ahead of each day. Mine started with joy and excitement but ended in tears..

Sort:  

It’s really a sad story my comfort for your loss but I believe God knows the reason for everything and he always has the final say am really sorry about your friend

Entry 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32