Steem Inspiration Contest | FEW MINUTES OF MISTAKE | Refusing without thinking

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Good Day to all! Thank you @supo1 for this contest 🙂😊

Reading the details of this contest really made me think of the mistakes I've done that led me into regret. It's not really easy I swear, there were many ideas in my mind but as I continue reading the mechanics, all of those did not fit 😂
I then remembered something that happened to me when I was in college way back 2015, this might fit the mechanics of this contest 😊
The course I took was Bachelor of Elementary Education. When the incident happened, I was already a Student Teacher since I graduated October 2015. Our OJT was of course being in an actual situation of teaching real pupils and that's what we call practicum. Our instructor in our Practice Teaching subject was the Elementary Principal of the school where I studied and my practicum was done only in the same school.
One day, there was an adviser in a grade 5 section who was about to leave for an important errand, so the principal looked for a practicumer whom she can assign to that section to replace the teacher. I was the one she tried to ask but with a very weak self-confidence mixed with fear, I refused,not even minding the feelings of the principal could be. I was very closed minded that time and so advance thinking that what if I can't do it alone and so on and so forth.

That happening really led me to regret, why? Because the principal that time was very upset with me, very frustrated and disappointed with my refusal. She chose me because she believed in me and trusted me as a student teacher but I just refused her that easy.

The worst thing was, everytime she had a class , she always mentioned that happening to my batchmates that there was a student teacher who refused to do her command. Yes! she did not mention my name so it was an intrigue in their part. I heard them talking about it so with guts, I told them it was me whom our principal talked about. I explained to them what happened and of course I accepted it, that was really my fault. Some gossiped about me and some comforted me.

In the end, I was able to ask forgiveness to the principal who happened to be our instructor because it's not good to have any conflict to anyone especially that you were about to leave the place. So by leaving the school , I can say that I left it with no trace of grudge. I happily left it with a peaceful heart and mind , no conflict , no enemy.

Let us just remember to learn from our mistakes and don't forget to reconcile if that mistake was made to a person, for you to acquire a peaceful heart and mind 😍

Thank you! This is @mariarosa27 from Cebu City Philippines 🤗

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41