Steem Inspiration Contest | The Stranger I Won't Forget @loice-jane

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hi everyone this is my first post here and I'm happy to partake in this wonderful contest.

people-4498458_960_720.png

Source
It all begans in cross River University of technology, Calabar, as a new admitted student, i was so excited that i can't wait to go for my registration and submit other required documents, i was so excited that i forgot that i don't know anybody there, and i don't know where and where to submit files and where to go to pay my school fees, i was so frustrated that day and it's was getting late for me go back to River State, that is where my family based, i wanted to cry that day because i couldn't take the stress again.
When i ask people for directions they gave me directions but it's was a little confusing because i didn't get what they were saying, only God knows how i manage to get the the school bank where I'm suppose to pay my school fees, the bank was already crowded with students that came for the same payment of school fees and other things. I was standing on the sun, waiting for my turn to reach, my face was already red because of the sun.
Some new adimtted students started interacting with me, some of them starting laughing at me because my face is all red, some of them told me to buy sun burn cream for my face because Calabar sun is too harsh i just nod my head for them. I was to embarrassed that i went to one corner to stand, because i don't want to talk to them again. I was there, a guy walk up to me and greeted me I replied to him back but i was not paying attention to him because I'm already stress out, he noticed my behavior then he asked me what I'm doing here, i told him what i came to do, from there he took me inside the bank, i don't know how he was able to make me pass the crowd without be stopped, he went and took forms that i need and fill them for me and then he submit it, he really helped me a lot because of him i was able to do somethings that day, without me even asking he questions of where and where to go to. After everything he took me the bus park that I'm suppose to get bus that will take me back to Rivers State, when we get there my mind was relax because i saw bus that i will enter. Now i was able to look at his face very well, in my mind when i look at his face i was like wow this guy is handsome, i look at his red lips,his eyes lashes, nose, down to his toe, my mind was restless, he was looking at me because of the way i was looking at his, he was giving me confusing face expression, then i just chuckle and asked he which department he is, he told me biochemistry and he is a final year student, i said okay and then thank him before i enter bus. He left without even asking for my number which i know many guys will do. When got home my family asked me about my journey, i told them everything and how someone helped me, that's why i was able to come back on time. When i remember the guy i smile and was lost in thought why he didn't ask for my numbers When i started going to school i wanted to search for him but i stopped because I'm kind of shy to start looking for him, what if he doesn't remember me or what if he ask me why I'm looking for him, what if he embarrass me in front of people, i was asking myself so many questions before i decided not to search for him, but to keep him as unforgettable person.

Thanks for reading

#contest
#mystory
#steeminspiration
@hive-170327

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47