FREEDOM AT LAST by #joelmaxwell

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Good evening steemian,
My name is Joel Maxwell and am proud to be a part of this contest,it actually my life,a true life story to be precise.
It all about gambling addiction,I was addicted to betting,

Screenshot_20210525-193017.png

Am the only child to my mom and she is in lagos, while I stay in akwa ibom state with my uncle,I wasn't in support of gambling till I enter university and look for I mean of surviving I had to start it,I gamble to the extent I was nickname a certified gambler that is betting king because I was always winning,I even got employed by a student to be selecting game on a dialy basis I had 2bet9ja and 1sportybet account to play at my convenient

Screenshot_20210525-193134.png
And this always makes my account empty because any time I have money I feel like increasing so I will deposit it to my sporty bet account because it was always the fastest mean,even taking permission in class to go and gamble and with people money,I was really addicted though I benefited too,I used it to pay my school fee thrice but I lost alot and spend more time in betting shop than my house

Screenshot_20210428-174329.png
Booking code
To Worsen the issue during the coronavirus outbreak I got employed in a betting shop and it really made me addicted even when @utibeoeffoongart tried introducing me to steemit,I gave him no listening ear and my girlfriend advice to leave gambling to help my life
Finally april 2021 during my friend marriage I approach my friend to tell me more about steemit after the meeting I join steemit

IMG_20210430_071950_965.jpg

Am since then my life was never the same, I improve on my creativity and how I use it to make my life better,I am always really grateful to @utibeoeffiongart
Screenshot_20210525-195924.png
A Screen shot of my chat
I have made more than 200posts and have good followers and I have been verified in achievement4,I am grateful for the encouragement from @bright-obias for always encouraging me and correcting me,I now have time to develop my church life and make sure I post dialy,and always contesting to improve myself,I was very happy when I won a contest in steem ghana and I also hope to win this.
Screenshot_20210525-193152.png
And my advice is people should desist from gambling and join steemit, develop their creativity

d92a112a-7476-47b7-97d2-0c39cde6a80e.jpg
Am now a new me.thank you steemit

Thank for your time and support
#contest
#mystory
#steeminspiration

Sort:  

Wow, great one brother..

This is really nice...steemit has been changing people's life financially am glad you're are also benefitting from it. Weldon @joelmaxwell.

Good to have you here. I never understood the fun of gambling although I have a pinball machine myself. Unfortunately broke after I moved. I need someone to repair it.

Greetings @joelmaxwell Thank you for sharing a good story, thank God, first of all you have managed to change the course of your life, you are the only one who can stay on the right track, do not let anything stop you. Happy and long life.

Thanks for sharing to your experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55