The stranger i won't forget by joelmaxwell

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hello steemian,
Good morning am very proud to participate in this contest as i will be sharing my true life story,The stranger i won't forget is @utibeoeffiongart.my introducer to steemit platform,

FB_IMG_1572834191531.jpg

How I met @utibeoeffiongart

My name is Joel Maxwell,am from Etinan in Akwa-ibom state,while @utibeoeffiongart name is utibe Effiong from uran in Akwa-ibom state,i school at a government secondary in my community Etinan Institute while he school at a private school uptown,it was during my SSS1 in the chapel that we saw a new guy in school as you know we were wondering which class we later found out that he was a new boarding student and wad in SSS2 after few investigation as school goes on we discovered that he was a very brilliant student and as a new student,he evwn went on to become the school new perfect to everyone surprised but I wasn't then,do you know why because he was the only guy that really showed up in chapel and always punctual, though we first saw it has eye service but it wasn't uty as I call him from secondary school was a church lover and a very sure boy though we never spoke before but i just noticed him from distance.

Still about @utibeoeffiongart

After getting the post of senior prefect he really tried for the school trying to make the school get back it name but his sturbon class mate were different
It was during a preparation for exon mobile malaria quiz i really saw him one on one though we didn't talk to each other but i was also part of the team to represent the school because i was not only brilliant but a current affairs guru but during the quiz day the school selected those to represent i wss to be in the audience but was substituted to @utibeoeffiongart all my class mate in school felt i was cheated on and felt bad but to me i knew the reason though i prepared very well and was good but my uniform was very dirty as i had fun and dirty myself but my class mate didn't know and this made some of them felt the underated me but it was after that year i represented the school and won the best male student bof the competition

IMG-20201205-WA0000.jpg
Something i can never forget,time goes by,days goes by,i graduated from secondary school after uty graduated to cut it short we both found ourselves in the same faculty of agriculture, university of uyo,and that was how our friendship started and uty was the faculty course representative,we met and i told him i knew him and we became close friends year 3 i was in the hostel now and he was off-campus but as i was very popular and friendly but agric guys stay in my room and we even eat and joke together that is how uty started coming to my room

1c6dc60cf14349cf900bf58e61e35b65.jpg

Showed his character and all my room mate liked him we stayed together in the hostel and in our year 4 during internship i was lucky to have a job of assisting a master student take care of his poultry though i was told to do alone but I insisted that i have a friend and he agreed and we both turned working colleagues too after that uty was in the hostel all through year 5 and we stayed together it was really fun and during our last day the day uty left hostel after dropping him at the gate i had to start crying to show you how i love the guy

Screenshot_20210619-044330.png
He really assisted me alot in school even after graduating uty will always come to the hostel to check on me, visit me in class room and we even showed up in so many occasions together

FB_IMG_15909551279948931.jpg

How i know about steemit

It was during the pandemic that I called uty to inform about the hard situation i. Facing that he told me about steemit platform though i registered but i couldn't use it so i. Abandoned the account and was just like that because i couldn't see him lockdown here and there.but after lockdown we met and i sign up again now he told me everything i had to know about being creative and how to avoid plagiarism that steemit don't joke with it
To the glory of God i was sign up successfully

IMG_20210408_141612_985.jpg
After signing up i will say this is the best thing that someone has done for me being appreciated for being creative he didn't even stop the i was encouraged to do power up so i could be able to be part of cryptoacademy and i did all my achievements thanks to @cryptokannon and @bright-obias not forgetting @ngoeyi for her assistance and sure girl @amicablepeace for always listening to my complain and encouragement after joining steemit i can say i have been able to register more than five steemian ( @ebedossantos, @eddy23, @zami1, @zami2, @celinmath @oraclevirus, @kweenpreshy @brightsam111, @hopequeen, @idken and made the one that lost interest come back (eddybless) it has been a wonderful experience and i pray that God bless @utibeoeffiongart for me as my mom will always say he has done alot to our family,he has now been a stranger turn brother,
Thank you for the contest and i hope you really enjoy my story

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45