steem inspiration Contest || Freedom At Last By @supo1

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hello wonderful steemians at steem inspiration, am so glad to be one of the contestant of this contest organized by @supo1, indeed it is a lovely one, I give kudos to the admin of this Community.

A wise man once said "Life is given to a man to make his own story and history"


Some things will have a bad day but that should not define our future because not all things changes at the same time, they are things will get involved in that will thinks and know that we shouldn't have done it.

Everyone has a dark side, what makes you stronger is the day you discover and sets your self free at last.

How I Freed My Self On Gambling


13586b56-b714-4c05-b2bc-591899bf8e27.jpeg
Src

I started Gambling during 2017 I we never forget that year, I was 18years then when I started Gambling, my Friends show me some huge amount of money I was so amazed, I ask them what job are they doing? they told they won it from betting. Ever since then i developed interested in gambling.
The most funny part of it is that it start small, I was betting smaller until I increased my stakes.

That same year 2017 the money I was given to register for my West Africa Examination was used for gambling. I said several times that I won't gamble again but I always fail.

Gambling made me to have nothing and I also lose my dignity, my parents do not regard me in anything again because I always come back home with same story every day

I became the highest stalker in my community, I played like a fool sometimes I feel that am been controlled, not until one day when I gambled the money my mum gave me to buy something for her, I loss the money in gambling. That day I decided that I won't gamble again.

I limited the way I do gamble for something before my mum called me and talked to me that I should resist from it that know one has ever secede or made progress with gambling, she said I should pray to #God for liberation, I did exactly what she said to the Glory of God, today am set free from #Gambling.

I give all thanks to God almighty for setting me free at last.

To any of us that is a #Gambler please refrain from such acts 🙏🙏🙏

thank you for reading my post

Sort:  

Am glad you're a changed person..more reason why I love you bro.. nice entry @supo1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77