THE STRAGER I WON'T FORGET BY @ijelady

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings everyone

I am @ijelady,i am here to share my story concerning a stranger that i will not forget.

This contest reminded me what happened to me 5 year's ago,as you are reading this story find out where i made mistake and where i did well,so that you know what to do incase you face such situations in the future,i will accept correction too.

A stranger that i will not forget.

February 15th 2016,a beautiful lady by name Justina, knocked at my door around 9:30pm with my nebour by name Francis, Francis is a trusted nebour,he told me how he met the lady and she is our church member,i felt pity after hearing her story,i asked her some questions to be sure she is our member and she answered correctly,i welcomed her,gave her water to bath.and after that i gave her food but she said she was ok.i showed her where to sleep after some gist.

Unforgettable stranger and Unforgettable night.

I prayed with my children we all went to bed,but my spirit said to me don't sleep,i tried to resist it no where,i have to pray again for God to remove sleep from my brain,
By 12 midnight,i noticed that my last Son temperature was high,he was 3 years old then,i entered my children room to get Paracetamol in our first aid box,i noticed too that they are all having fever,i woke them up and gave them paracetamol,it was strange to me,i ask myself what is the meaning of this,
I went to the visitors room to check on her, she was in deep sleep,my spirit said wake her up, wake her up,wake her up and i woke her up with a loud voice since she was in a deep sleep.

When she woke up , she said to me ones is 12 midnight everyday you need to wake.up and pray for your family,i thought she will be angry that i woke her up instead she started telling me stories about her family,we discussed till 5:am.
By 5:30 am my children woke up and each of them was saying mummy i don't know what happened to me last night is as if somebody was pressing me .
By 6:am she begged me to give her my small phone to put her SIM card to call the sister and the mother that her battery was down,i removed my sim and gave her the phone,she put her sim called the mother,who was so happy that i assisted her daughter,

What happened after the unforgettable strager finished the call?

It is unbelievable,My phone spoiled,my sim card lost,i tried to repay the phone nowhere,i tried to retrieve my line nowhere till today,it sounds strange right, till that name Justina is a name my children hate most,

Conclusion

It is good.to help stragers but we need to be careful,
This my story has part B,i will complete it at the right time.
That experience thought me a great lesson,i have helped many stragers since then.
Thank you so much for reading through my story.
I am inviting @ahive-17027 @supo1 @ngoenyi @infovore,@alikoc07 @focosnow to read my story.
Written by @ijelady

Sort:  

I have learnt a lot from this story and i think it is good to help someone in time of need but we have to be very careful thank you for sharing .

Hmm, this wicked world will not let you know who really needs help, or who to help again. I thank God for you that nothing happened to your children

My it wad a terrible a night, only God understand what we passed through that night, thank you reading my story @goodybest

This is a food for thought it calls for carefulness to help a stranger so you have leant a lesson, I can't wait for B part

Yesoo @majadavid,we all need to be careful

Hmmm, Wicked world!

Thanks for sharing with us.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45