THE PANDEMIC STORY CONTEST BY @IJELADY

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello amazing people of Steemit and all the survivors of Corona Virus, known as COVID -19..
My name is Blessing Uzomah from Nigeria,
I am happy to be among the living today am sure you are happy too,and you are doing great.

This contest :The pandemic Story is timely because many of may us have forgotten how much we suffered, but writing it down will help us to appreciate the giver of Life the more.

This is my story:

March 2020 changed all my plans for the year,one beautiful Thursday morning,i waa preparing to go to the market when the announcement was made by Akwa Ibom State Government that from tomorrow that is Friday there will be no movement,all the market will be closed, offices, Bank, what have you expect those on special duties.
///filmmaking.programmer.offshore
That time i was living at #53 Etim okon Usanga
///wiggling.officer.employer
After hearing this announcement,I felt frustrated, exhausted, shocked, confused,why someone may ask,it was because we only feed from what i make from my business daily,it simply means that,i don't.have business,

Life Became meaningless, just like when salt lost its test,

I had just a day to buy all that we needed and market was filled up ,no way to enter because of Crowd,i went back home to think how to move on, how.to feed 7 people plus myself,
Immediately i remembered what is recorded in the Holy Book that we should through all our burden to our God,I prayed with tears rolling down uncontrollable for an hour, after that i received power beyond what is normal,
An opportunity was introduced.to me that day to join real estate company and i said yes immediately the same way i said yes to Steemit the day @ngoenyi introduced it to me, While on Lockdown i Learn how to market online a little because the company was teaching ua so that we can market their land,I made sales of ₦3,m NGN.and commission of 15% was given to me,i Introducef a friend to it she made sales of /₦10,m NGN,and 5% was given to me, my life became meaningful again,not only that we had food to eat, I helped many people, people kept asking me mama Uzomah what is the secret, what happened my answer (NEVER PASS AN OPPORTUNITY)

Conclusion

The Pandeic was a Blessing in a disguise to me,I t has prepared me for many things,the pandemic thought me that one can make money right inside his or her house with Smart phone,
Many families lost their Job, their loved ones to death,am really sorry for all the pain we passed through, many are still suffering it till today.
I am encouraging everyone to restratergize.

IMG_20210608_131916.jpg

Thank you so much for reading through my story, thank you.@supo1,@mariela53,@mexacliff,@hive-170327
Written by @ijelady

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome @supo1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63