My Unforgettable Day by @ifylove

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hello family and I trust your day is going well?? Well mine is,I am at home with my sister and it is raining cats and dogs here. I thank @supo1 for such lovely contest. This is my first time participating in a contest here and I do hope you find my article worth your time.

MY UNFORGETTABLE DAY

questions-2212771_1920.jpg
Source
My unforgettable day was when my family and I were involved in an accident. This event took place years back and I was between the age of 6-8. It was during the Christmas period,so my family and I traveled to our hometown to see our extended family members. Because my siblings and I were little,my parents bought a ticket to a luxurious bus three seats;one for my sister and I,one for my dad and another for my mum and brother who was a toddler then. Everything was going on well,passengers were chatting amongst themselves and then came a sound,BOOM!! Our bus had just hit a tree,how we got there,I don't know. Due to the force which the bus used in hitting the tree,people moved back and forth and I heard another sound,but this time on my head. Before I knew what was happening I was bleeding from my head downwards. It dawned on me then the something fell from the roof of the bus and hit my head.

accident-2161956_1920.jpg
Source
My father and some others hurried out of the bus so that they could see what help they could render. I can recall that children were passed through the window and the surroundings were this accident happened was bushy. My brother and sister were carried out of the bus through the window while I stayed crying. I don't know if I was crying because of the pain,the sympathy I got from people or the sight of blood. A nice woman there drew me into her arms and tried to give me some comfort. I told my father that I has lost my slippers in the bus(funny right??),well he went back in and got it for me. As for the driver,I can't day much but I think he broke his nose,he was bleeding from it. Also,I don't think any life was lost neither was I the only injured one.
Some group of men dressed in the army uniform came around and offered to take me to the hospital but my parents objected saying I would be fine and that a bus was made available to take us to our destination. The soldiers tried persuading my parents but to no avail. Looking back at the incident,I don't blame them because I believe they feared that they were not really soldiers. The incident left a scar on my head which is not obvious since my hair covers it.
Best regards🤗🤗

Sort:  

A very heartfelt incident. Thank God for your lives

Best of luck in the contest

Thanks dear

That is scary. I once were in an accident too and I will never forget that day too.

Yes,it was

It's amazing, everyone was saved, thank God.
You remember everything in detail, although you received a strong blow, your parents protected you well. Thank you for sharing your "unforgettable day"

I thank for saving our lives that day and my parents did what they could. Thanks for reading

Thanks for sharing your experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17