STEEM INSPIRATION CONTEST: THE UNFORGETTABLE DAY

in Steem Inspiration โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

๐Œ๐ฒ ๐”๐ง๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ๐ ๐ž๐ญ๐ญ๐š๐›๐ฅ๐ž ๐๐š๐ฒ ๐ฐ๐š๐ฌ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐๐š๐ฒ ๐ข ๐ฅ๐จ๐ฌ๐ญ ๐ฆ๐ฒ ๐Ÿ๐š๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ซ.

IMG-20210605-WA0015.jpg

They say death doesn't sound a trumpet, if not I would have begged the trumpeter to wait a little longer.
But unfortunately, it was my father's turn to dance to the tune.
That fateful day will forever be an unforgettable day in my life.
The day i lost an hero, mentor, friend, gist partner, number one supporter and a father.
The day i lost a man who will go to bed empty just for the family to be filled.
A man who sacrificed his resources for me to acquire knowledge from the right sources.

IMG-20210605-WA0006.jpg

I can't forget that day in a hurry.
That day the remaining breathe in him left his body like a speedy ferry.
Dad was an undisputed bread winner of the family.
My only source of livelihood.
He was my world, and the saddest part is that he left me to the underworld.
The day i heard the news of his departure, i was almost strangled to death
by fear of how I'm gonna live in a world where only few people care about your existence.
But right from time I never had few people, dad was the only one.
The chosen one, the amazing one.
You know how it hurts to live without such a person.
How it hurts to say goodbye to the only strength behind your existence.
But dad went ghost when i needed him the most.
The moment i was struggling to write my final year project and also pay my fees, so i will get a degree.
But death has already made a decree.
The question is, how I'm i going to erase the memory of that day i saw him crying on the sick bed?
And i was told that when a dying man cries, it is not because of where he is going which he knows nothing about, but because of what he wishes he would have done in a world he is living behind
Dad left a lot of responsibilities which made him cry.
He left my mother who has been battling with strokes, son who is struggling to graduate from school, and a daughter who is preparing to also go to school.

IMG_20210225_101731_461.jpg

IMG-20210605-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20210605-WA0003.jpg

What a story...
Indeed my father's death is the most unforgettable moment in my life.

IMG-20210605-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210605-WA0004.jpg

This is @idken unforgettable day

@supo1
@steemcurator01
@steamcurator02
@steemcurator06

Sort: ย 

Life is a box of surprises and forgive me if the term is not the right one and may offend you, for many moments of joy and for others of pain, pain that only GOD gives the strength, the fortitude and that little by little heals the wound and that loved one that then we remember with joy, remember that: "He dies who forgets" and that is not your case because your dad was a special being. greetings.

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you for this word of encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66