Contest: The Stranger I Won't Forget by @idken

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

IMG_20210618_102106_529.jpg

Most of the contest in this community has helped me reflect on my past experiences, and the stranger i won't forget is one of them.
The stranger i won't forget happens to be a lady, and i can't forget the unexpected love she showed me when i was desperately in need of one.
I'm not ungrateful because only ungrateful people forget moment of kind gestures shown to them, especially from strangers.
My final year in school was marked with several issues. And i had so many challenges to deal with on a daily, but one incident really made me believe that we still have good people on Earth.
The incident taught me that most of the people who render help to others are not actually people they know. They just want to help.
This particular incident happens at a moment i was struggling to pay my semester school fees.
It was then an helper came to my rescue in form of a lady, and she actually made my life a happy and fulfilled one.
So I'm going to narrate the story of how this angel who gives hope to the hopeless came to me in a human form.
And how what she did brought stability to my life, because i was gradually losing my mind.

It was on a Sunday morning because i had two days left to pay my fees. That Sunday and the following Monday. And then i was so frustrated when i realized that i was running out of options. Then came the idea of going to any of the churches on my street that morning after staying away for so long. So i decided to shame the devil because sometimes it is only when one is in trouble that one remembers God.
But unfortunately i lost concentration while in church, so i decided to step out to see if i can get myself back together, that was when this lady in her middle 30 confronted me when she noticed that I was not happy.
I narrated my story, and she didn't waste a second to ask if there is any POS unit for her to withdraw.
Luckily for me there was one very close to the church.
So I took her to the place and she made the withdrawal, and handed over the money to me for my school fees with extra money for feeding.

IMG_20210618_141418_917.jpg

IMG_20210618_101909_784.jpg

And since that day i have been going back to the church just to say thank you to an amazing lady, but couldn't see her.
And the recent information i got after description of how the lady looks like to one of the member who saw her that day. I was told that she was a visitor.
And i want to say that wherever she is, God should bless her.
She is indeed a stranger i won't forget.

IMG_20210618_101932_784.jpg

Thank you @supo1 for this amazing contest.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

I appreciate sir @supo1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45