The Unforgettable day: The day I registered into steemit.

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

I was pregnant at that time and I am worried about future expenses after the baby is born. I used to spent my time with a friend upstairs rather than coming down to the office immediately after seeing patients in the ward. There was an acquaintance of my friend telling stories about how he got MYR 15, 000 from a writing platform without using any of his salaries to pay for his wife travelling expenses. That was before the downtime in 2017. The glorious day of earning through writing.

I did not show much interest while he is explaining because I thought that it is impossible for me. That night before I fall asleep, I had a second thought and I decide to register and post my first article. As for now, I cannot call it and article with only one picture and a few sentences. I thought that I should not give up one the chance before I even give it a try. The next day we meet again with the person and he laugh because he is shocked. He did thought that I have already registered and post a few article. Well, so did I. My friend registered after me.

He also introduce us to teammalaysia and that is our first stepping stone into the writing world. A lot more followed us and registered but then during the downfall, I am the only writer left among my friends. I have helped them to exchange their steem into fiat and they are no longer writing. One or two came back recently and I am happy for them.

The team still stay and I do not feel too lonely until the downtime of steemit. After that everything change again and I get to know @wakeupkitty, @marblely @gertu and @team-ccc members. Things spice up again. Plus I always have someone who always give me upvote for my articles, @kenny-crane. Though I have left for a while he still came back to vote me and I am really grateful for all these person I met on this platform.

The changes and experiences here open a door for me to explore more on the cryptocurrency world. The first Cypto that I know is only ETH and I though that it was the only cryptocurrency existed until I get to know more of them. That was those days included in my unforgettable memories.

2018-03-02 08.55.28.png

Sort:  

it's amazing how one decision can work out so well sometimes! I'm glad you're still here, and I'll probably be here forever :) Have a great weekend!

I will be here too but since I met another platform for earning BCH, I will be here and there until I get back to my pace. A great weekend for you too.

You did a great step into the world of cryptocurrencies with this platform and it's great you are still here just like me and the others you mentioned. Together we write history and prepare for the future. Imagine you are a part of it, what will be normal for our children. Super you joined. 👍❤️🍀

I will patiently waits for those days to come and work hard to get there.

Your hardwork will pay off in days to come. I believe that. Little bit little bit, soon will become a hill right? :)
You and @wakeupkitty are one of the most knowledgeable in crypto land. I learn a lot from the both of you everyday and you are so keen to keep trying and going. I admire both you ladies and hope some day we can all meet and hug together with @gertu <3

I am not that knowledgeable but I am better than before.
I am having the same hope. I better work hard for this hope to become reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66