THE UNFORGETTABLE DAY by @gracyakan

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I'm so happy to meet everyone here and also excited to participate in this contest. Thanks to @supo1 for inviting me, am grateful.

IMG_20210103_123306_601.jpg

My unforgettable day

I have many days in my life both sad and joyous ones that I can't forget, among them is this one:

This year is the 15th year when I was in school. I have always loved going to school a to meet with my friends and learn from teachers. My unforgettable day was in my level 200 in tertiary institution (September, 2005). My day started well, as usual i woke up, got ready and went to school. At school I met my friends and after the first lecture , I took my stuff and was ready to leave the classroom, when I felt pain in my abdomen. I sat on my chair for a while waiting for the pain to subside by itself. I waited and waited but the pain still remained and become severe. I called on my friend, informed her of my condition and asked her to take me to the hospital and also informed my parents. She being a Good Samaritan, agreed but before we reached the hospital i realized that the pain was getting worse. I couldn't walk straight again, even to bend and walk was a problem, I started vomited, at that point I thought my life was over as I was scared. My friend came back and told that my parents are on their way. I informed him of my current predicament, she being a very good friend, told me to try and calm down wait for my parents. And that the doctor will soon see me.

Shortly after that, the doctor called me, I told him everything that had happened and how am feeling, the doctor examined me and diagnosed me with ruptured appendicitis.
He asked me to informed my parents because my condition need emergency surgery.
When my parents arrived, they put me in the theatre and the surgery was done on me.i will never forget that day due to severe pains and fear of dead.

I thank God that am still alive today to relate this unforgettable experience of my life.

Thanks for reading.

Cc
@supo1

Sort:  

I thank God you survived , you have reason to love your parents the more

@ijelady thanks a million. You're right I have every reason to love them and the most high Jehovah God the more.

@gracyakan you will never die young, Jehovah will continue to protect you and our parents. He deserved all the glory and honor forever and ever. Amen

Yes dear @goodybest Amen and Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66