The Pandemic Story by @gracyakan

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Good to meet everyone here,hoping we are all fine and safe. I'm delighted to join this contest and also grateful to @supo1 and admin of this amazing community @steeminspiration for organizing this contest of pandemic story.

THE DISADVANTAGES OF THE PANDEMIC EXPERIENCE IN MY COUNTRY TO ME

I'M @gracyakan from Nigeria, when we first hered about covid-19,we were not panic thinking that Wuhan in China is very far that the condition will not reach our place,but all of the sudden the ravaging condition reach Nigeria with Lagos State being the epicenter.

Disadvantages

Work load
In my State the first five index cases we had were from my work place and this makes a lot of people to go into isolation and this resulting in work load on the remaining people.

Lack of personal protective equipment (PPE)
There was high cost of face mask,hand gloves, cowns and this result in health workers repeating them, which inturned result in reinfecting ourselves and more people going into isolation on daily basis.

IMG_20210519_170238_909.jpg

High cost of transportation
Due to government standard that public transport should not carry more than two people in a taxi, this result in passengers paying triple of the normal price.

High cost of living
Everything becomes high including food stuffs because boarders,airport, seaport etc were closed due to total lock down. So those who find their way will sell their things costly.

Closing of schools and Churches
This has make a lot of students to join cultism and bad gangs because people were not close to God again .

Increase rate of crime
Due to lack of money, job and hunger a lot of people join armrobery, kidnapping and assersination.

Dead
A lot of people died due to fear of being diagnose positive to covid-19 so when they are sick they prefer going to traditional healers than going to the hospital.

To me
• I stay away from my family for the first time

• I live in a hotel

• I always think if I will contract it

• I work in fear each time I go to work

• wearing face mask always was a problem

• Washing of hands as many times as possible was not easy.

• Washing of uniforms in the workplace without taking it back home.

• Spending more than what I use to spent for data and recharge card so that I can talk to my husband and my children everyday on video calls.

• Avoiding my aged parents

• Doing steem inhalation every morning and evening was not an easy task

But to God I return all the glory for saving me and my family from the pandemic, and everything return to normal as my country is able to contained the pandemic.

Thanks for reading

Cc
@supo1

Sort:  

Thank God the cases here have subsided. @gracyakan

2020 will always remain unforgettable
I thank God that we all are alive to witness today

The pandemic isn't a joke, it affected a lot of peoples lives. Really this is just the fulfilment of Bible prophecies. Thank God we are all alive today. Support from friends and family will really help us to keep on going while we still expect more trials till God solves all our problems for good.

We were all affected. We are grateful with where we are today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47