Steem inspiration contest|| The Stranger I Won't Forget by @faithilyn

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)


Source

This is my second time to participate in a contest in steem inspiration and I would like to thank @supo1 for organizing these contests.

The Stranger I Won't Forget.

One day I was going to the village to visit my mother and you know how grandmothers love grandchildren, if you dare go to visit them without taking the grandchildren, you may not enjoy your visit because you would be asked alot of questions. so I had to go with my daughter. 🤱

IMG_20191224_182139.jpg

On our way, we had to go to the taxi park and get a taxi. So, along the way we found these little guys who sell biscuits, so I thought may be I should buy some, I called the boy and pulled out my money purse from the baby bag I was carrying, then paid for the biscuits.

After the payment being done, and the biscuits packed, I got a boda boda(motorcycle) to ride us to the taxi park because I was tired since I was carrying a baby and a baby bag which was also heavy.

IMG-20190725-WA0011.jpg

When the bodaboda parked, immediately another bodaboda parked behind us and a woman who was old in age actually she was like my mother, got off and lifted up a money purse. Yes this money purse looked exactly like mine but I didn't pay much attention since I was busy checking my bag looking for my money purse so that I can pay the boda-boda guy.

So this lady came closely to me and gave me the money purse and told me It had dropped from my bag when I was getting on the boda boda and that she had tried calling me but all in vain that's why she decided to follow me up.

You can imagine how I looked! 😲My heart was filled with gratitude. And I was at a loss of words. 🤦I just stood there just looking at her, she pat at my back and then left. Looking at her leave is when I realized I had not even said thank you. So I shouted thank you. She looked back smiled and just waved at me and then she got lost in the parked taxis.

I opened my purse and paid the boda boda guy then we proceeded to get the taxi. While sitted in the taxi I thought about that kind woman (stranger). I didn't know that we still had such kind people in the world.

It's over 2 years now and that stranger has never left my mind. I always think and pray for her.🙏🙏

Sort:  

There are good people in the world. Thanks for sharing

I didn't know that good people still existed until I saw one.

I believe that there are a lot of good and kind people in this world, and I'm glad that you met one🙂

Yes my dear I did and am glad too.

Thanks for sharing

Am glad I got the opportunity to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65