STEEM INSPIRATION CONTEST : STORY CHALLENGE NO 6| Negative thoughts kill

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Negative thoughts kill

Hey guys. How are you all doing? First of all, I want to thank all the organizers of this contest. I am not happy today because of the loss of the mother of a loved one but bless the name of God, it was a glorious exit.

My story today is somewhat focused on the power of words. Every human is entitled to their words. It is often said that the words of a man determine to a large extent the outcome of the life of the man. It is not to say that words without works yield any result. The thing is that continuous positive words have a way of igniting a man into action, which eventually produces the result.

While growing up, I always had this attitude of playing the victim. I always wanted sympathy from others. I also had this attitude of blaming other people. Because blaming others had a way of making me feel perfect. If others were to be blamed, then I had no problem. My thoughts were all negative. All these negative habits made me see no way out in life.
God helped my weakness when I came into a new circle of friends. These men are great thinkers. God decided to surround me with young men that are very optimistic. The times I spent with these men opened my eyes to my negative mentality, some of which I wasn’t even aware of. I stopped talking the way I was doing. I began to speak the right words even in the face of the contrary. I began to take responsibility for my actions and so many other habits in the negative chain were abandoned. My new attitude to life has given me results I never thought were possible in my life. I am sorry I didn’t go into details for some reason. I would next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14