An unforgettable experience

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

My story

If I say I have just one day to which I consider most unforgettable, then I'm totally deceiving myself.
For the sake of the contest, I'll just share one of my recent most horrific moment.

This happened early this month.

I like introducing my self in many posts I make so as help my reader try to visualize my story.

20200507172543_IMG_0211.JPG

I'm Edidiong Eton, a student of University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria, studying Mechanical Engineering.
I'm privileged to be the director of Sports of my Faculty, Faculty of Engineering, here in my school, above that, I'm a very social person.
Two weeks ago, on my way back from school, I had to go back late because the faculty team had a match that evening which drove me into going home late because I had to wait and get the team jerseys.
At a round about very close to my hostel, I saw a young man sitting on the floor and tearing his clothes while everyone gathered without any assistance or interference to what he was doing, at first I wanted to mind my business and go my way but on advancing close, I realized it was one of my students from my Faculty so I decided to go close and enquire why he was in that state.
On going close I realized that a Man was pointing flashlight on him to aid him tear the clothes rightly.
I decided to politely greet the Man
Without any vocal answer, he gave me the hottest slap of my life, this temporarily blinded me and he again added more slap's and punches and I had to run for my safety.
No one could say anything nor help me I had to go and sit at a corner of the road so I could regain my sight.
People walked to me to Sympathize with me.
They made me understand that the man that slapped me is a soldier Man and that he was drilling my friend because he thought he was wearing a camouflage and that no one could question his actions because he's an army Man.
It made me feel very bad, just because I'm a common man, I couldn't Walk politely up to him and make an enquiry on why he was harassing a student.
He didn't even wait to hear what I was about to ask if him.
That is the day I considered as my most recent most irritating day, one ill not forget in soon.

Sort:  

Some people in position of authority just harass people without anyone to question them, most especially the soldiers. Not only the soldiers, some bosses and leaders also do that. I'm sorry my sympathy can't change what has happened but observe before attempting some things next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66