An Opportunity to right my wrong

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hello Steemians! Thanks to @supo1 for this privilege and for creating this contest. Here is my story.
20210623_134750_0000.png
I am this kind of person that finds it very difficult to maintain the same relationship I have with friends after a fall out. I am trying to get better at this because I have lost good friendships to this. I'd be sharing how I lost a good friendship with a very close friend of mine just because of a little misunderstanding.
A very good friend of mine had offended me sometimes back. Prior to this time, we were quite close. I could discuss almost anything and everything with him and it was mutual. Some of my friends had apparently called one of his friends an offensive name, apparently he thought it was me and he insulted me. I was hurt. It was too late for him to realize I wasn't the one that said that to his friend.
I stopped talking to him. Even after he apologized and we were cool it was still a bit awkward trying to talk to him. Little by little, our relationship waned off.
Even though he hurt me, I always feel like I didn't try to restore that which we first had even after we were cool. Now, he still best friends with my best friend and anytime I meet up with my best friend and he is there, I find it very awkward being there as well.
I wish I could have handled the situation better and not let a fall out affect the whole thing we've built over time. Nevertheless, I am taking deliberate steps to not let this repeat itself again because it has been a trend over time but this was the most painful one and I wished I handled the situation better.
Meanwhile, this is my best friend.
IMG_20210407_165226_396.jpg

Sort:  

Like I always say, life is full surprises. So, expect the unexpected even from the least person you expect such from. In other words, forgive in advance knowing full well the unexpected could come your way.

Yes sir. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85