Steem Inspiration Contest//A Successful Man//

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Good day steem Inpiration and I hope we are good and for the main fact life is full of ups and downs, God keeps on providing our daily bread.

Everybody wants to be successful and as far as I am concerned not everyone was born with the silver spoon but life gives you the opportunity to make your choice and this the choices we make can either make us successful or failure but the choice is all ours.

I want to quickly give a recap of the person I call my 2nd Dad ever since I lost mine in 2013. Follow the trend and you will not miss anything.

IMG_20201107_171856_429.jpg

My Dad's name is Mr. Bassey Okon. He was born in 1963 just the exact year Nigeria became a Republican. This year made him 58 years. He is my mentor, my idol, and a person I look up to. His year's of growing up was not rosy because he lost his Mom and Dad at a very tender age and he was left to stunt the street on his own but one thing he was sure of, the young lion shall suffer and lack but those that trust in Him will never suffer nor lack and this is the pronunciation that kept him going.

He has worn 2 Pairs of shirts and one pair of trousers for a year, the wife that is he married to today came from a rich family and he was sent to jail for befriending the lady in question but that didn't stop him from his dreams because his ambition was priceless. He struggled on his own and made it in life without parents and how much me that I have him as my mentor and Dad but I don't depend on people for survival but I rather work on myself to make it in life so that when I have my offspring, I will have a story to tell them also.

IMG_20201107_171908_904.jpg

Today is he successful, he chooses what he wears, he travels outside the country almost every month, the same people that sent him to prison are the same that embraces him now as son-in-law. Successful people don't make noise but their outcome does the talking and that is why he can impress anybody now because he has the money.

I will leave this with steem inspiration if you want to be a successful man, A good woman is an investment and the other is a bill, choose wisely if you to live a legacy for your children.

Sort:  

The stone which the builders rejected, the same is become the head of the corner.

Exactly and that is why you must not look down on anybody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44