STEEM INSPIRATION CONTEST || THE UNFORGETTABLE DAY

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYp9Ch6XTNoEzgk9Vr9AEdvi5fo3h9eLkA3USAkBNarTuKB1RdGjjQ32wnRUWVJ8vYDpXp5im9Qy2VMLfDa43Y.jpeg credit goes to @Supo1

My most memorable day is a one of adventure and fear. This is what happened on that fateful day

25th December, 2008 is an unforgettable day. Eight year old me being mischievous and stubborn nearly met my death. How I survived that experience it has to be God. Christmas time is a time of joy and celebration, as a child I spent most of My Christmas Holiday in Enugu the state after my own heart. Spending Christmas in Enugu has always been something I look forward to every year.

On 25th December I was in Enugu at my Aunty's place with my siblings and my cousin. At 12oclock we started making preparations to celebrate Christmas. There was a lot of eating and drinking. Later we head to Crunches to have fun. When we arrived there were lots of people, first I had my face painted with my initials on my forehead. Next we headed to the little play park.
Before I left my Aunt warned me that I shouldn't go near the local ferries wheel at that play park that I was too young to ride. As mischievous as I was I didn't pay attention to what she was saying. I was so enchanted by this ferries wheel ride, that was the first time I was seeing something like it. I am guessing the height is four to five feet with little carriages you sit inside, that was the first time I was going to ride.
So when my aunt wasn't looking I rushed off and entered one of the carriage. The ferries wheel started moving in a rolling kind of motion each movement taking you high. Eventually I was at the top I was gripped by fear. I didn't know what to hold on to, immediately my carriage started going down I fell off. How it happened I can't explain, how I did not hit any of the other metal carriages when I fell I can't tell. All I know I landed on the sand and as I was raising myself up the other carriage slightly hit my head.

Then I crawled out, I just dusted my self as an energetic child I took it as nothing 😅. Looking back I ask my self what if there was no sand just stones or an interlocked ground that would be terrible. The memory is still fresh in my head. It has always been. I consider myself very lucky.
@supo1

Sort:  

Lucky indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60