Steem Inspiration Contest. MY PANDEMIC STORY.

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @supo1 for this contest. I must admit that naturally, I am not someone who is easily scared. Why? Because I know that everything that happens has its place in our lives. It's always meant to happen, whether it is good or bad. Trust me you, all of the good and bad always comes to pass and is always for our own progression. Just as the Bible always says,

and it came to pass,

It always comes to an end. And so will the Corona Virus 🦠 pandemic.

Screenshot_20210612-101952.png

How Did It Start
It started like a joke! We all had our plans for the New Year. I did too; I was planning to start up my salon in the town and resign from my job. I wanted to formalize my relationship with my fiancé and prepare to have a baby in March 2020. And that was the time when Covid hit the theatres! It was all like an unfortunate unfolding drama before my eyes.

Being locked out of the country, my fiancee stayed away for more than a year and the plans to formalize our relationship and have a baby went down the drain. The distance between us created loneliness, depression and discomfort.

Screenshot_20210612-101427.png
Image Source

Things are not the same anymore, because no one is sure what's coming next. In my country, the government had ordered another lockdown because of the second wave. It's hard for the schools and other businesses. To top it all up, just a few weeks ago, my fiancee had returned to the country and things were starting to work out again. However, with the sudden lockdown, he had to board the plane out of the country before the airports closed again!!! Hwwwww!

But like I wrote earlier, God's timing is not 🚫 our timing! Our plans are not God's plans.

FB_IMG_16146226055581366_1.jpg
Image Source

All we can do it to make the best of what we can, change what we can,and leave the rest to the higher power. I have accepted this fact.

Screenshot_20210612-101656.png

It's Effects
The pandemic will surely have it's toll on us, and will also go down in history as one of the worst that shook the world. However, it too will end when it's time comes. People will die, I might die too.

But, it's all in our destinies. All we can do is to sanitize everytime possible, wear a mask,keep social distance, and *all other SOP's

I take this opportunity from this contest to send my heartfelt condolences to all who have lost loved ones and my love to those who are struggling with the disease. Do not be discouraged, He knows our burdens and suffering individually. If we ask Him, He will make them lighter and strengthen us to bare them. We need only have faith.

Screenshot_20210612-101757.png

I have faith that the pandemic will bring changes, even good along with the bad. Already we have learnt alot of good out of it. Online education and online work like Steemit is the way to go. Families are much closer now, and have learnt to store food and supplies to prepare for days ahead. We have learnt to save up and not take things and each other for granted.

Let's bask in the times, let's conquer the unconquerable, and maybe one day we will be the ones to share our pandemic stories with future generations to come. Personally, I am still hopeful about having that long awaited baby, when the right time comes.

Chaó Adios.

Sort:  

True, the pandemic has had its effects however, there is more unity in families. What else do we need other than having a solid family.

Yes dear. You're right

Thanks for sharing

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64