Steem inspiration contest || The unforgettable day

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

Assalam-o-Alaikum.
Hello friends! I am @aimmy from Peshawar Pakistan. How are you all? I hope you all are doing well and having good time with your family and friends. Today I am going to participate in the contest about the unforgettable day. I am so glad to be here and specially thanks to @supo1 for inviting me in the contest.

20210601_144210.jpg

THE UNFORGETTABLE DAY:
Unforgettable day of my life is when my father passed away. I was only six years old but I can never forget the that day. I still remember that day very well. Its 24 September 2006. The first day of Ramadan. When my father went to the mosque for zhr paryres. As my father was coming back from mosque to home after prayers on the way a man and his two sons started firing at my father. When my father ran to his uncle's house to save his life as he had no weapen but just his mobile in his hand they fired at the gate so all those bullets hit him in the chest. He was bleeding profusely. And ambulance arrived and took him to the hospital but unfortunately he died on the way due to excessive bleeding. And my sister saw it all with her own eyes. Which made her mentally very disturb. When my uncle came and said that my brother had been shot he also shot in the ear. I still remember that day when my mother and grandmother ran to the gate barefoot. But now my father was not there he was taken to the hospital. So all the people in the neighbourhood came to our house and took care of my mother and grandmother. And then our house was full of people. Then my uncle's brought my father from the hospital in the evening. Then my mother, my elder sister , grandmother and relatives stood with my father. Then they took my father for a bath. After bathing we went to them again. After this his funeral was prepared and his funeral took place at night. It was the hardest day of our life. And I will never forget that day. Our live had changed completely.I have three sisters and two brothers. My sisters are older then me and brothers are younger then me. So it was very difficult for my mother to raise six children. My mother faced alot of difficulties. My mother is also our father. And my mother taught us to write alone. In our father pension my mother used to cover our expenses. In that time my father's pension was three thousand. And yet my mother supports us. It is very difficult to live without a father. May God bless the parents of all ameen.

Thank you all!

Sort:  

That is sad. Is your father a police officer?

No, @heartbeat, he was assistant warrant officer at PAF

Your unforgettable day has made me wash my face with tears. I also lost my father, I know I will see him again and I firmly believe it. Meanwhile I try to remember only the good times and the laughs together. Good night.

Yes... I believe we will meet again inshaAllah. I also remember to the good stuff we had together but can't forget that moment of my life.

This is indeed a sad story..may God continually comfort you and the family for this loss... My hear goes out to you @aimmy

 3 years ago (edited)

Everyday are full of it own evil and surprises. It may be good or bad. If we have the power to change time to correct something, i'm sure we would had done that but we have the power to do that. May God comfort you.

Yess! Of course If I had that power I will do it and Ameen.

It is very unfortunate the loss of a loved one but it is even more tragic when you are a parent with so many responsibilities, you cannot imagine the pain of such a loss. I am very sorry, I hope that your Mother is well with her dear children.
Tremendous experience you have had. Good luck in your post.🤗🙏

#>Es muy lamentable la pérdida de un ser querido, pero es aún más trágico cuando eres un padre con tantas responsabilidades, no puedes imaginar el dolor de tal pérdida. Lo siento mucho, espero que su Madre esté bien con sus queridos hijos.
Tremenda experiencia que ha tenido. Buena suerte en tu publicación.
🤗🙏

Yess! It becomes very difficult for a women to live without her husband and raise her children so well in todays society. Am so grateful to have my mother by my side and what I am is only because of my mother. Thank you

Tremenda ayuda🤗🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04