TEARS INVISIBLE::::::::::::::::::: episode 4

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

…my life
“You are a God-sent Ugom, my chi—our chi has brought solution to the problem that gave me serious ache. I have had sleepless nights on how best to sought things out. You have shown me the stepping stone; you have given me a reason to fight for our future”

FB_IMG_1624041102796.jpg

Obinna continued as he gently cuddled his hands around my neck, his chin on my head and my face deeply buried in his hairy chest. I felt his beats; I had this warm feeling of acceptance, an intense joy though I could not figure out the drama he acted or what the drama king actually meant. My hands journeyed in response to my mellow; I gripped his neck and slowly went down to his back.

I felt his back mid hollow--his spine smoothly from up through down then up again with my two right index and middle fingers, they were manly curved, a bit deep with tough muscles; I silently blessed the creator for the masculinity. With the admiration and urge to explore more, my hands moved to the sides of his upper back; his shoulder blades, gently traced his ear folds and scratched them, smoothly made some slides to his head; felt the little hollows in the bone where his neck met the skull. To pay the holes their due, I put my fingertips on them and gradually increased the pressure, he moaned as I did the magic.

Slowly, I went down the lane again--his back to the hip region through the sides to his upper buttocks exploring him as if it was my first. I had this intense thought that he belonged to me and that encouraged my exploration blocking off negativities. I traced his butt-crack then to the two round fleshy curves that formed his bottom; they were moderately tough. I extended my hands to the folds having almost the whole on my palms; he was putting on plain trouser but I didn’t mind. I squeezed the two with moderate pressure, he jerked in response and slowly pushed me down; I lay on my back right under him with my legs trapped between his thighs. He actually bent halfway over me, his knee and hands bearing the body weight.

FB_IMG_1624041127628.jpg

“Obim why are you so excited about the news? It’s crossing normal” I curiously asked to clear my doubts and come to reality.

“You won’t understand Nne m. Papa arranged Onowu’s second daughter, Nkem for me to marry. I can’t figure out why he is so much into me marrying that girl”

My heart skipped as he made the statements. I thought I had won over; the tougher was yet to come! Nna anyi Nduka was really a tough meat to chew. Still Startled, I got up quickly and pushed Obinna to the side to allow me stand.
“Ugom why are you acting this way?” Obinna asked kind of amazed kneeling halfway with that his super-killing bulgy gaze.

I guessed that was his reason for acting extremely the previous day when I asked him to walk with me to the farm and he bluntly refused as if I would bomb him if he had gone with me; probably he thought I must have found out.
“I need to go home” I replied coldly.
“So sudden?”

“It’s late already and mama has not recovered fully” I said dusting my gown and gradually taking few steps away.
“Alright, just send my regards. I will try to tell papa about…”

I stepped on a small stump though I didn’t see it probably psychological but I felt for sure that my leg hit something like that. I fell but Obinna helped me from reaching the ground. I was uneasy with the mention; as if I was about to begin another tussle. For sure I didn’t like that feeling but it never stopped.
“Ugom kedu ife o? Oginikwanu, what’s the problem this time?”

“Something does not feel good about all these. I am sensing something odd though not certain”
He drew closer, took my hands and gently squeezed them. “You don’t need to worry, I will fight for us, and I will protect both you and the baby. We will together create a world for our child; that I sincerely promise you”
“It’s alright, I believe in you, Obinna, I will get going.”

FB_IMG_1624041115771.jpg

I tried to convince myself that all would turn out well.
“Nsogbu adiro Omaricha. Please be careful on how you do things for our child’s safety. Remember you are still in the early stage ‘will see you tomorrow”

Mama had gone to bed when I got home; it was just the hurricane lamp in her room. I tip-toed to my door but heard sobs as I was about opening my door; I was wrong! Mama was fully awake, crying. I must have put her through lot of stress considering her health too, such a bad daughter. I was actually indecisive on what to do; but I had to do something. I took a bold step and entered her room, could not bore her sobs. I got myself together not to worsen things.
“Get out of here ajo nwa! Your presence disgusts me!” she shouted as I made to her room.
“m-a-m-aaa…”

“Clean your mouth! Fichapu onu gi ajo nwa, oo you just realized am your mother eeeh? When you were meeting with the male goat, ezigbo mkpi you didn’t realize that? You even went to the extreme of eagle spreading those… get out of her fool! You are a whole lot of disappoint” she said with a little-raised cracked voice. She must have being crying since I left. I tried to sought things out but she pitched her voice and it was already night. Neighbors might start asking questions since most knew she was sick. I left to my room considering my disgusting presence. I rolled on my bed with series of nightmares throughout the night.

I woke up after some cock crows to start the chores for the day since I couldn’t sleep either. It was few hours before sunrise when mama came out probably to ease herself with an obvious pale face dodging my stare. I was sweeping the compound with nkpala, our long broom when she came out. I dropped the nkpala and approached to give my greetings for the morning with little faith that she would answer.

Shockingly, she fell as I made some steps towards her. Terrified, I hurried to help her get up then to her room with difficulty, I helped her lay when we got to her room. The most surprising of all was what I noticed few minutes later. She found it extremely difficult and painful to move her left side both the upper and lower parts! The parts were damn weak and somehow cold. She must have marched something; our enemies might have dropped some stuff for her! They won’t let her be even when they knew she was sick.

FB_IMG_1624041108678.jpg

“ Tufiakwa! My chi will not allow you people, ndi ajo obi” I spanked silently.
Without much time and in fear, I gave her some liquid extracts from her medicine pot at least to help somehow and hurried down to call my Uncle, Nna anyi Anyika.

TO BE CONTINUED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29