THE DIARY GAME: 1/8/2020: LIFE OF A PREGNANT WIFE

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Happy new month, everyone.

I woke up today a bit late today, around 7 a.m. and by then my husband had already gone out to buy akara(beans cake) for breakfast. So we took custard and akara for breakfast. Don’t mind us, we finished eating everything before we remember we are supposed to take pictures of the food for this game. Please just imagine it from my big stomach.

At the balcont after seeing Hubby off
img_1596279410892.jpg

These days, I don’t go to court often because of the changes due to the pregnancy. At times I feel very exhausted without doing anything. I have called my doctor, he said there’s nothing wrong with me. He concluded that since it’s my first, I will not find it easy. He’s actually right.

I delayed him from going to work just to snap this
img_1596279699029.jpg

All I do now is eat, sleep, watch movies and chat with friends. Luckily for me today I chatted with my old schoolmate who is dealing on women wears and hair. She asked if I can join the business since I told her I’m just home. I told her I can’t go out much, besides I don’t have the capital to start with.

She said I can start without any capital and she will do delivery for me, such a caring friend.

So I have been telling friends online about the clothes and they have been asking for prices. I have not gotten any order yet, but I’m super excited about the business.

I would love to share pictures of the clothes and hairs here but my friend got it online and I don’t have the link. Maybe I will ask her and show you guys tomorrow.

By 5 p.m. my husband will be back. So, I made beans and potatoes ready for him. We like eating together. These days I’m too fun of him. My friends say it’s because of the pregnancy, that my hormones are very high now.

img_1596301455402.jpg
beans and potatoes I made for dinner

After preparing the beans, I was trying to make stew against tomorrow when I heard a knock on the door. When I peeped it was him? Yes he’s here!

I’m making stew for tomorrow because tomorrow being Sunday is always a day to rest, we usually come back from church very tired.

Looking serious in the kitchen
img_1596301385531.jpg

Besides, he might likely go to work tomorrow after church, as such it’s better I cook now that he can help out with some things.

Please don't laugh at me, I was doing indoor exercise and my husband was laughing at me because I can't jump

Have you ever seen a pregnant woman doing exercise before?

That was it for today. Remain strong and stay safe.

For enquiries about me, please Check out my introduction post.

I'm a member of @teamg-nigeria and HERE IS OUR ANNONCEMENT FOR THE TEAM

Sort:  

Work carefully at this time. Never go to heavy work. I wish your child to come to earth in a healthy way. @unyime

“This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator04 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48