CONTEST: Economic Benefits of Steem To the World

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

I want to use this opportunity to say a big thank you to the steemit team for their great initiatives and the growth strategies they have put in place, which has brought steem to where it is today.

133185745_1532534533614396_1606007272264686936_n.jpg

Many thanks to my husband, @greatness96 for organizing this contest for the STEEM NIGERIA community.

Steem has impacted a lot of lives. In the area of economy, which primarily has to do with finances, lives has been changed by steem over the years.

Recently, during the pandemic of last year, I witnessed the impact of steem in my home. charity, they say. Begins at home. thus, I’m going to start by giving some great testimonies about steem in my home.

When everyone were running out of food stuff and other items as a result of lockdown, we were not bothered. At that time, the diary game and shopping game initiated by @steemitblog fetched us some money for our upkeep.

I would be ungrateful to keep silence about the number of times we have bought baby stuff like clothes, socks, toys, etc from money realized from steem. To me, steem is a blessing.

Looking at the world at large, I can boldly say that steem has sustained a lot of homes. My argument is based on several testimonies I saw by reading shopping game posts from users around the world.

Some people changed their phones, bought PC and fed their families through steem.

At a time that businesses were closed down and life became difficult for people, steem made things easier. I know of a lot of people here in Nigeria that has been out of job for months now, but steem has the answer to the question how have you and your family been coping financially?

The financial benefits of steem can’t be covered in a single post. Thus, I just need to pause here and say a big thank you again to the steemit team and all steemians who are committed to ensure the success of this platform.

I love you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41