TAPIOCA AND PEANUTS- Nigerian Healthy Combo...

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

 
IMG_20210405_160243_7.jpg

A warm greeting to everyone here, it's my first time posting in this community and trust me I feel at home already. Today I will be sharing/reminding is of our Nigerian combo.
I made this all by myself and the procedures are well detailed below.

First after harvesting your cassava tubers from your farm or garden,

IMG_20210328_181348_4.jpg

peel it (take off the brown skin to reveal the white part) using a knife.
Wash the peeled cassava neatly to avoid sand, cut them into smaller parts, place the clean peeled cassava into a clean pot then set it to cook on fire. The cooking time may take up to half an hour depending on the level of the heat.
When it comes to a boil and it get partially soft (please not it mustn’t be too soft) sieve it and allow the cassava to cool off a bit then divide them into slim slices.

When you’re done dividing them, you soak it in water and allow it overnight. In my place, we usually don’t eat it onj that day because we grew to hear from our grandparents that it could make us dizzy depending on the species of cassava.

InShot_20210408_231256109.jpg
It won’t be so delicious to eat Tapioca alone so I added peeled groundnuts and trust me; the taste is extraordinary and yummy.

InShot_20210407_022953948.jpg

I hope you found this very interesting and useful. I urge you to give this a try and let me know what you think about this recipe in the comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83