For Never and Never contd

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

images (23).jpeg
Source

"You are so beautiful" he whispered.

I acted like I did not hear him

"I know what you are hiding from me Yemi" He said. Oh! The way he said my name...

"I don't know what you are talking about" I said feigning ignorance and averting my eyes.

"It's the reason you wouldn't look me in the eye, or visit alone when I'm around, or even hug me. I know you are attracted to me".

I sighed and turned around to face him.

"Am I right"? He asked.

I nodded.
He smiled... "you know I am attracted to you too".

"I guessed as much". I replied.

"So what are we going to do about it?" He asked.

"Nothing Chima, We are going to do nothing about it. I love my husband... and I know you love Ada and I will not leave my husband... neither will you leave Ada. Having an affair with you is unthinkable...."This" ...I gestured to both of us... "is a glitch in time that we will soon forget about. Besides, I know Ada has been praying some dangerous prayers for you… I'd hate to be on the receiving end of those prayers" I said chuckling

He laughed and laughing helped ease the tension between us until we both stopped and just stared at each other
"You are so amazing Yemi" he said. Your smile, your laughter, even the way you avoid me is cute and you are so smart" he smiled.

"I am pretty sure Ada is all of this and more Chima... Look, people that are not around make very few mistakes and are usually the most admirable. I bet if we spent one week together, you'd see that I'm not so perfect after all and those things you admire most about me will begin to look just normal and may even begin to irritate you"

"You are right" he sighed.

He kept looking at me and I shifted uncomfortably. There was no need to hide anymore. I reached out and took his hand. He pulled me into a full hug and held on to me so tightly like his life depended on it. I could hear his heartbeat as I rested my head on his chest... I knew it was beating for me. I don't know how long we stayed like that... but I did not want it to end.

He pulled away and put his hands on my shoulder. I could tell he was fighting the emotions raging through him and I was having my own fair share of fighting. Suddenly he pulled me closer and planted a quick kiss on my lips that sent electricity down my spine.

He let me go and put his hands in his pocket, cleared his throat and said "I'm going for a walk". He's voice still sounded shaky.

I nodded. He took one last look at me and walked out of the door.

I let out a long breath... I knew that God had done a miracle for both of us at that moment of our weakness; Ada's prayers must have been working.

Nathan had been watching us all along... and when Chima left, I knelt beside him and said "Don't tell mummy about this Ok?" He smiled at me and put his little hand on my cheeks and I knew that our secret was forever safe.

Sort:  

You got me glued, no doubt. I love the way you expressed this and ended it. We all struggle sometimes to do the right thing and this is perfectly depicted here.

Can we make a movie and both act this scene out? Hahahaha.

😂😂😂... Very funny @acting the scene

Hahahaha. Yes...shall we? But I will change the script a little 😂😂🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52