Wife Material 1billion Yards.

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

Fasten your seat belt people, I am here to give you gist..
Our paths crossed years back in the Federal Government Girls' College Onitsha, then she was Snr. Chioma, dorm prefect of “Rose House 2nd dorm the side backing fence”.

173871593_2900350353577654_9128637925728283697_n.jpg

Rose house was a junior hostel for JSS1-JSS3 students, but we had house captains and dorm prefects who were in SS3. Each dorm had a prefect, an SS3 student and the rest of the room occupants would be junior students from JSS1-JSS3.
Then being a Dorm Prefect's neighbor (having your bunk joined to hers, side by side) and being a dorm prefect's “bunkie” (this one's role is to attend to the dorm prefect) was a big deal. The prefect's neighbor was a privileged position meant for a lucky JSS3 student in each dorm, while the Bunkie slot was meant for one or two lucky JSS2 student in each dorm.

Often time, prefect bunkies end up being prefect neighbors by the time they are in JSS3, being that their previous privileged positions brought them to the limelight. As you would imagine, these positions come with lots of goodies and certain level of impunity, thus the disgrace of being removed from that position could be likened to being impeached while serving as a governor or president. You got the picture right?

In my JSS2, I was “privileged” to have been a prefect bunkie, so during our third term when new prefects were selected, and they began the haunt for suitable neighbors amongst the soon-to-be JS3 students. I was then approached by a certain Senior, who asked me to be her neighbor and I agreed even though..., I thought that was what I was supposed to do, to say “yes” when you are asked.

Fast forward to months of being her neighbour, a lot went bizzare and I wasn't happy being her neighbour anymore and the feeling was mutual. So my senior neighbour made plans of removing me from the bed next to hers and putting me in the worst bed position the dorm had. When she did that, Senior Chioma Ngaikedi was one of the few dorm prefects who called me to hear my side of the story. However, out of all the others who interrogated me, Chioma was the only one who went to speak to her on my behalf, asking that I do not be treated in that manner. Guess what? She even struck a deal with her, and asked that my senior neigbour allows her to exchange my position with her own neighbour. So for few days, I was Senior Chioma's neighbour whilst Chioma's actual neighbour took my place beside my Senior Neighbour. Following?

Since this was a temporary arrangement which was expected to restore things, I had to go back to my Senior neighbour after enjoying the joy that Chioma was and still is. In that brief time of being her neighbour, Chioma would gist me quite a lot. She was just kind, and it felt like having a sister. She had always loved reading, acting and writing plus speaking “impeccable” queen's English, so we had a lot in common.

173929010_3954778234616050_6261516781517966724_n.jpg

Sadly after I returned to my original position, things still didn't get better between myself and my neighbour, we didn't want to be neighbours anymore, well I didn't want....don't ask me why...stop aproko . But just before my things would be flung to the “unexalted bed position” Chioma came again and asked my neighbour to transfer me to her own dormitory. There, she put me in the next “exalted” bed position after the position of a neigbour, so I became her “oppo” (opposite neighbour, my bed was directly opposite hers). She saved my face...wipes tears .

NB:Well, just so you know, after secondary school I met my first Senior neighbour, we talked and laughed over everything and we visited each other, till we lost contact again. Old things have passed away.


The next time I would meet Chioma Ngaikedi was here on Facebook. I didn't know how we became Facebook friends, but all I remember was that I got a notification from Facebook that Chioma Ngaikedi tagged me in a comment. I quickly checked what comment that was, and I saw the post which said “Tag a female whom you know would be a millionaire someday”, and Senior Chioma tagged me, small me. I have never forgotten how that made me feel. It was a different shade of encouragement I didn't see it coming. I made a silent promise to myself to return this encouraging gesture. So I am really hustling to see that I fulfill the silent promise I made.

In times I want to give up or cut corners, I often remember that some persons are waiting for me to get there, they believe I would. Chioma has since then proven to be a supporter. I once asked for a meagre donation, for the Pretty And Saved Ladies Network, Chioma gave me thrice the amount I asked of and even had to visit an ATM to do the transfer.

A funny episode I won't forget in a hurry was calling Senior Chy, some time ago to ask about an issue she shared on her page. She concluded her response by saying “Chy all is fine now, just pray for us, pray o because I know that if you pray God will answer your prayers“. I hung up and just wondered how much can one person challenge you with this sort of believe in you?I know of course that no one has a monopoly for receiving answered prayers from God, but considering the circumstances in my own life at that time, those words strengthened me. And I prayed fervently afterwards, with that single reminder that Abba will answer me. God used her to minister to me in my own personal issues.

Chioma's kindness is not limited to me alone. Chioma has paid school fees and raised school fees and foodstuff for children and people she knew from no where. Chioma is jovial, decent, cheerful and always bubbling like a little child without care. Two words to define her are soft-hearted and free-spirited. Just go to Chioma's page and see how she has raised roughly 2million for a surgery to remove the huge tumour on the face of a lady she knew from no where. As we speak, the first surgery has been done, the tumour removed, corrective surgeries are still in the pipeline and Chioma who has been in the hospital with the lady, is still tirelessly raising money for Remi's case.

173799636_1433890810277925_8204352912800534705_n.jpg

I call on you my friends and family, to help me celebrate this Amazon and also to donate to Remi's case.
Chioma Ngaikedi, I love you...I don't know if this summarizes all that I bear in my heart for you, i buru ani, igbalu na site...i buru motor, okwa Rolls Royce Phantom levels. I am so proud of the woman that you are. More grace maami, and may God bring you into an uncommon experience of His person and may He reveal to you in different dimension, the mightiness of His arm, in this year and beyond. Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63