Steem Nigeria Contest | The most terrible accident you have ever experience

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

images (2).jpeg
source

I was around 10–12 years of age when it occurred.

I used to hangout with my friend by the roadway near the passageway of the city where I used to live (odd spot to hangout, I know). The rushing about of vehicles, transports, and passerby's appeared to occupy or gullible personalities generally. We didn't do anything senseless, other than sit at a little shed assigned as a bus station and take a gander at everything passing by, meanwhile enjoying random discussions.

This one particular gloomy day, though not raining, was amazingly cloudy and by one way or another seemed as though it would lead to a heavy rainfall at a moment's notice. I saw a child, around a couple of years more older than us attempting to go across a highway. Seeing appeared to be odd about the individual, may God rest his soul. Aside from the way that he looked bewildered, and "out there somewhere" with his mind not clearly focusing to the road. What he didn't see that we did, was a car coming towards him. I and two other children my age were paralyzed in fear as we see it unraveling. The car honked a couple of more time however that never really stand out enough to be noticed.

Boom

Hit. His body , went directly under the wheel of the front passenger side of the car. Shocked, my first intuition was to flee from the scene. In any case curiosity got the best of me, and I rushed on to the sight alongside a couple of other people who saw the accident.

The Images are as yet realistic on my mind, I will save you the details that gave me bad dreams for quite a long time to come. His ruined body lay still, as there is no hope any longer. It was the last time It was the last time I ever went close to an expressway just to hangout.

Conclusion

It is good look carefully before cross the road in other to avoid an accident that might even cost a life. Even when it is a singer line road we should also observe careful before crossing the road before the some notorious who usual the pass one way.

Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72