Steem Nigeria Contest || My Leadership || Organised by @orracle || Entry by @supo1

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

1620311337132.jpg

I glad to participate in this contest. I really appreciate the given by @orracle to participate in this contest. Before diving into things about me, I will like to talk about what leadership is and what quality can you find in a good leader.

What is leadership?

Leadership is having business discernment, such as laying out a vision or accomplishing an objective for an organization. Though, every leader has their own personal definition of leadership, which determines how they lead.

Who is a leader?

I leader is someone who can perceive how things can be improved and who gathered people to advance toward that vision.

How can you describe a good leader?

For you be able to describe a good leader. The leader must have the qualities of adaptability, intelligence, assertiveness, and conscientiousness.

IMG_9234.jpeg

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

ABOUT ME
My name is Olasunkanmi. I'm from Oyo state. I grow up in Lagos, where I finished primary and secondary school. Thereafter, I went to The PoIytechnic, Ibadan. I have been opportune to lead class assignments and project presentations in the polytechnic.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

WHAT FOLLOWERS LIKE ABOUT ME

1) I encourage creativity: They love me for being creative in our assignment and other things we are being given to do

2) Passionate: When we give an assignment or any presentation, I do it we all zeal. Know full well that no one would look up for leadership if they didn't truly care about the goal of the group. So, focused on getting group members to finish our assignment and presentation. My group member for the genuine passion and enthusiasm for the projects we worked on.

3) Listen and Communicate Effectively: I allow one-on-one communication with group members

4) Contributions: I encourage other group member's opinions. I let them get involved in the activities. I encourage them to take active time in coming up with ideals and plans.

5) Positive Attitude: I demonstrated an optimistic attitude which serves as a source of inspiration for followers.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

WHAT THEY DO NOT LIKE:

The member of my group doesn't like me blaming them or situations when things don't go well.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

WHAT THEY WILL LIKE ME TO CHANGE

They will Like me to stop blaming them when things don't go well.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

WHAT THEY WILL LIKE ME TO IMPROVE

They will like me to try new things and also be more creative in things we are given to do.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

Conclusion
I see opportunity every opportunity as a gift that should not be misused. Therefore, I do all my assignments with zeal. Whenever we are give opportunity to leader, we should care about the people we are leading and listen to their opinions also.

IMG_9218.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65